We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Open Air Eatery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Espresso Sayulita

El Espresso Sayulita
revolucion 51, Sayulita, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 92 Restaurants in Sayulita
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: sayulita life
Cedarburg, WI
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice Open Air Eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stopped here twice for cappuccinos and breakfast. The portions were generous and tasty, and the capps were very good. This open air restaurant has a lot of great tropical atmosphere and good service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    42
    5
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great espresso”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Best espresso and beans we found in town. Nice people and great location in plaza. We didn't eat the food because there were no vegan options.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Coffee, Not So Great Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stopped in because the restaraunt was busy. Seemed like a safe choice. There are lots of choices on the menu. All three of us had different versions of the scrammbled eggs. Not a lot of flavor and taste for something so simple to make. The waitress forgot half our meal and by the time it arrived we were done eating. Food is OK, but nothing to rave about.

Coffee is great! No complaints.

Sitting area and bathroom wasnt the cleanest, and we had to dry our hands on napkins from the table. Service was the worst we've experienced this trip. Not the end of the world but thought this may be welcomed info by others. All three of us got sick after eating here.

Overall: Grab a coffee to go and eat elsewhere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Good location but not so good food...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had breakfast here once. I ordered an egg white veggie omlet. It was full of limp carrots. Not exactly as it was described on the menu. The servers were very nice as everyone has been in Sayulita. Best to head back to ChocoBanana or Rollies for my breakfast mañana!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had a great breakfast at El Espresso! 4 adults and one child, and lots of options for everyone's tastes. From Pancakes with fresh strawberries for the kids, Fruit and Granola platters for the health conscious and Huevos Rancheros for the traditional. The coffee is delicious and HOT! Smoothies are fresh and delicious. Worth a stop, but not if your in a rush.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Espresso Sayulita also viewed

Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to El Espresso Sayulita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Espresso Sayulita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.