We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Mariluna- Lovely Beachside Villa

Mariluna
Mariluna
Mariluna
Living. Rm. View
Dining Rm/Kit.
Lower Bedrm.
Mariluna
Sayulita
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lucyinthe...
Tijuana, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent place! The house is great and relatively close to Sayulita downtown, you have two options to get there, walking along the beach ( although I think it's farther away ) or walk down some streets if you enjoy walking and exercising; you will have an awesome vacation chilling with friends, pool and beautiful ocean view and just a few steps to the beach. But I recommend you to close your bedroom door, all windows and preferably put some towel under the door every time you leave if you don't want to be surprised for some crabs at your return haha. I loved this house and would definitely stay here again!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Crabs!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
elenacoro...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing, best vacation of my life, cannot wait to return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 for a stay in October 2010
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Mariluna for our friend's wedding. In total the wedding party rented about 6 houses, and everyone agreed that Mariluna was by far the best in terms of accommodations, location, and entertaining. Everyone always came over to our house because of the amazing pool and open floor plan! Sarah the housekeeper is great and a wonderful cook. She is genuinely nice and wants you to have a great time. Everyone we met in Sayulita was so friendly. Mariluna is perfect because you are steps from the beach, but the elevation protects you from sand and bugs and offers a great view! Working with Andrea was a breeze. Two years later I am still telling my friends about Mariluna and I cannot wait to return with my own family.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location, floor plan, Sarah's cooking!
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Marika
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
tokyohos
Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Treat yourself to this stunning villa....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

In one word, amazing. This villa does not disappoint. If you are looking for a real treat, you have found it. The pictures on line cannot even begin to capture the magnifence of this palatial villa. Each spacious room has its own key; making it possible for mixed families to enjoy the home together. Upon arrival, we were greeted at the door and made sure that everything was in order and that we had everything that was needed. The staff were top notch. A special nod to Elena, the house staff, who arrived daily to clean the house and make us comfortable in all ways. We couldn't have asked for a kinder more hardworking person. The villa is situated on a bit of a hill, but it is worth the climb because the vista is unsurpassed (see photos). This place should grace the pages of 'Architectural Digest'. Yes, it is that special.

4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Los angeles
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$500
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Andrea M
7077993558
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Apr 2010
Response Rate: 55 %
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing