We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Don Pedro's Restaurant & Bar

Don Pedro's Restaurant & Bar
Calle Marlin #2, Sayulita, Mexico
(329) 291-3090
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 81 restaurants in Sayulita
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Mexico City
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Delicious ceviche, right next to the beach. This is the kind of place where you will find lots of tourists, mostly from the US and Europe. They offer from wood oven pizzas, hamburgers, seafood, steak, etc...
Menu has a lot of variety, it's perfect to go with the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    125
    90
    23
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Pricy but worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The food and drinks were really some of the best in Sayulita. But you pay for it. Great when you are ready for a classy meal

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place to Watch Beach Activity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Totally open to the beach. Food is very good. Service was excellent. Mussels are excellent and a huge serving. Great view of beach activities. Many places to take instructions for Paddle Boarding, surfing and all other water activities. Charming little village with lots of shops. Some great art galleries.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Dinner was amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had dinner at Don Pedro's on our last night in Sayulita where I had my first experience with Provolone Stuffed Chicken. I have never had anything like it before!!! There was a party in my mouth! In addition to the amazing food, we had a very friendly waiter and a lovely, relaxing evening. We will be back next year!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Location and great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Fun to people watch and enjoy the beach scene.
Enjoy a fabulous salad or the best Kobe Beef hamburger and fries. Many delicious choices on the menu.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pedro's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Don Pedro's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Pedro's Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.