We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Triple Rose Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Anthony
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Triple Rose Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Triple Rose Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Route 430 & Route 436 Street, St. Anthony, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 St. Anthony B&B and Inns
Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We were pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

We spent 1 night and liked this place due to its convenient location to both St Anthony's and L'ainse aux meadows. The breakfast was yummy, rooms clean, satellite TV available and friendly people. Very accommodating to our needs and we would recommend!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
edmonton, ab
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2008

I stayed there for just one night. It's not located in someone's home in the town of St.Anthony. It's outside of town on the highway in a motel style and the owner wasn't there. A worker is hired to check guests in & out and serve breakfast. I was the only guest that night. The room was clean and satisfactory. I usually stay in B&B's for the warm and friendly atmosphere in someone's home.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, NH
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2007

Saw property while passing by. The two moose in yard sold us. Everything was clean. Food was great. Proprietor was friendly. Great value.

  • Liked — Comfort
  • Disliked — No internet
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2006

The triple Rose B&B is a well run almost motel-like proprty at the junction of the roads to St. Anthongy and L'Anse aux meadows. The rrom was smallish, but adequate and squeky clean. The breakfast was very good, with seconds available for those who need it. I would prefer staying here rather than in St Anthony's due to it's excellent cross-roads location.

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Triple Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple Rose Bed & Breakfast

Address: Route 430 & Route 436 Street, St. Anthony, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. Anthony
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anthony
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Triple Rose Bed & Breakfast St. Anthony, Newfoundland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triple Rose Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.