We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to meet and eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Del Toro

Del Toro
19 Antrim Street, Lisburn, Northern Ireland
02892-668755
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 78 Restaurants in Lisburn
Price range: $8 - $74
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Del Toro offers an upscale dining experience that meshes Tuscan cuisine with an exquisite menu. The seasonal focus on local, sustainable products means that each dish comes at its freshest and most flavourful. Matching the finest 28 day aged, 'naturally raised Northern Irish beef' with an elegant, sophisticated ambiance. Del Toro offers an experience that diners can savour on any occasion.At Del Toro we have an excellent selection of wines from our extensive international wine list. They come in a variety of styles and prices to complement our menus.
lisburn
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place to meet and eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Been here a few times now and food excellent never fails to please. Last time had a duck confit starter from the specials menu. Superb and lots of it. Very reasonably priced also. Staff very friendly and service excellent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    65
    35
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worth the bit of a wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Lunch before Christmas and a walk in family of 4, one may expect a bit of a wait.... 45 mins after arriving we got the most delicious lunch, burger to die for and two young boys polished off adult portions with delight. Chicken burger's were class and a special pulled pork sandwich was on the money. Friendly happy staff left us with a taste for more, visits that is as we were all as full as lords. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Was out christmas shopping with a friend and decided to pop in for dinner, staff were all friendly and bubbly chatting away, food amazing as always. Had the 3 course christmas dinner the soup, the chicken dinner, and the sticky toffee pudding. I'm a regular I come in at least once a week. I find the below comment a target to the business. They are an award winning restaurant, try it for yourself u will not be disappointed by food atmosphere or the staff. Don't always believe what you read. I'm a regular for a reason.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
464 helpful votes 464 helpful votes
“Another top notch experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Had a large Xmas party with the Xmas lunch. Excellent value at under £20 and all dishes were brilliant. A very affordable wine list and attentitive service, Del torro always delivers .

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardee, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“yum yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

have shared many happy meals in this restaurant... and their Sunday menu is both good tasty & good value!!

avoid being seated by near the front door, though, as it gets cold!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Toro also viewed

Lisburn, County Antrim
Lisburn, County Antrim
 
Lisburn, County Antrim
 

Been to Del Toro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del Toro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.