We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opening hours changed since I had checked website” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lisburn Leisure Park

Lisburn Leisure Park
Lisburn BT28 1LP, Northern Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Fun & Games in Lisburn
Attraction details
Rathfriland, Co Down, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Opening hours changed since I had checked website”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I planned a 40 mile round trip to visit this leisure pool (rather than our local pool) with my 2yo and a friend. When I checked the website a few weeks before there was no mention of it being closed on Mondays, and ironically we decided not to go over half term thinking it would be too busy. Imagine our dismay however when we arrived to find that it was only open on Tues and Thurs during the week. The receptionist was not sympathetic in the slightest, and as there are no toddler facilities apart from the leisure pool we left very unhappy with the experience. On checking website when I got home, I gather the opening hours had changed on 25th Feb (we visited today 4th March).

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    7
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Magherafelt
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Swimming was brilliant! Great fun if your in a large group, the facilities are good enough could possibly be a bit cleaner. Try all the slides their great fun!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“So much to do, so little time!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This place has something for everyone with Cinema, swiming, 3G Football pitches, Leisure Pool with slides and Flumes. Amusements and loads of eateries on offer, fast food and finer food on offer. Also very close to the centre of town for those wanting to do some shopping

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great family place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

we take our children here swimming on a weekly basis and the leisureplex is just great. we also use the cinema a lot and again just great service alround and lots of places to eat especially EDs the gentleman who greets you is great you really could teach others about customer service

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Wanted to go swimming with the family and the NAC in Dublin found it necessary to double their prices over the mid term break (€45 for a family of 4) So decided to look elsewhere. UK£12 got me this with the family. Lovely warm water attentive staff , alert and plenty of lifeguards present. Slides you are allowed to go off together with the younger kids.
Clean and spacious facilities

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisburn Leisure Park also viewed

 
Lisburn, County Antrim
 

Been to Lisburn Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lisburn Leisure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.