We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food friendly and helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spice

Spice
Bridge Water House, 2-4 Bridge Street, Lisburn BT28 1XY, Northern Ireland
28 9260 2220
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 84 Restaurants in Lisburn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
lisburn
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food friendly and helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Went to spice last night with some friends, had ordered the lamb shanks in advance as this is my favourite meal and they only make a few. Really excellent meal. Everyone enjoyed their selection. Only problem was the restaurant was a little cold later on. Will defiantly return

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    37
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beware prices have been hiked”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We always considered spice a luxury worth paying the extra for. But since our last visit in november we find it is now a luxury priced right out of our range. Rice is now no longer included in meal prices and if you ask for poppadoms you even get charged for the dips.
A meal for 3 plus 1 childs meal. Without starter or alcohol. Was roughly 45 pounds now almost 60. Sorry spice love the food. But will make do elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is the only Indian restaurant worth going to in Northern Ireland. Service is beyond excellent, staff are friendly and a real sense of family is evident when you come through the door. All meals are exceptional and you will never be disappointed with your choice. Book to avoid disappointment.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatontown, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Everything was delicious from my popadoms, chutney, and samosa starters to my Chicken Tikka Masala entree. We had a group of 6 and we all enjoyed our meal. The only thing was that it was a little cold in the dining room.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Great meal on Christmas Eve! The restaurant wasn't that busy but the service was top notch. We had a couple of appetisers and then a beef balti and chicken dopiaza, both were to die for. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice also viewed

Lisburn, County Antrim
Lisburn, County Antrim
 
Lisburn, County Antrim
 

Been to Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.