We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simply Salema - Casa das Estevas

Simply Salema - Casa das Estevas
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salema
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Simply Salema - Casa das Estevas
Save
You added Simply Salema - Casa das Estevas to your Saves list
Urb Lematur Lot 1, Salema 8650-026, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Leicestershire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

Believe me the title the title i have given these comments really does describe the accomodation,hospitality,food and the views are stunning.The purpose of my short trip was to test the accomodation,view the area and check on the immediate area for its suitability as a base to play bowls without having to travel long distances.With five on suite double bedrooms all with unintrerrupted sea views,a chef who caters for everyones palatte the accomodation is perfect for a group of bowling freinds to base themselves,to enjoy games of bowls at the nearby venues of Parque da Floresta ( 5/6 mins)and Alvor (20/25 mins)both clubs are really freindly and can accomodate full club tours or smaller groups with open weekly chummy competitions which visitors are welcome to take part.Both clubs provide Bowls and Shoes although i would advocate taking your own bowling shoes.Simply Salema is about an hours drive from Faro Airport and they will provide transport for the transfer and taking you to bowls or site seeing in the area.When you get back your room will have been cleaned, so you can swim in the sea or in the villas own pool, or just relax with a cup of tea or an aperatif before your evening meal.After which the villa as a large games room where Table Tennis,Pool,Snooker and Darts are on offer or if you wish to keep up with the soaps then the lounge is equipped with Sky T V. I cannot rate this accomodation high enough, and is excellent value for money.If you did not want to be pampered then you can rent the it and self cater and use the pool side barby. I will return with a group of freinds to be spoilt Then only downside is that it cannot accomodate more people.As immediate Past President of Leicestershire Bowling Association i would have no hesitation in recommending this accomodation for bowling breaks especially in the period late October to March when you get the bonus of still being able to play outside on grass and usually in warm sunshine.Book early as i believe when the word gets out about this hidden gem then demand will be high. Go on give it a try.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2008

Visited Salema after it being recommended whilst staying with Simply Morzine in the French Alps for our skiing holiday. The high level of service prompted us to book for a holiday in Salema, and once again, everything exceeded our expectation. The Villa was even more spectacular than is shown on the website. The Villa catered for our every need, including extensive information on the local area and its activities. The views were incredible, as was the location of the Villa. It really made for a fantastic holiday. I would highly recommend the Villa, and the company, to holiday with.

  • Liked — It's cleanliness and facilities
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

This year it was my second visit to Salema and Casa das Estevas neither of which disappointed. Both holidays have been with a group of friends so we all enjoyed making use of the great facilities the villa has to offer, we spent happy evenings relaxing by the pool with a glass of wine after a BBQ and sampling the various bars and restaurants in Salema. The villa is in a brilliant location and is maintained to a very high standard throughout. It is clean and well equipped and with each bedroom having its own bathroom it was great for us as a big group. It is a short walk to the bars, restaurants and beach front of Salema and in a good position for trips out to Lagos and the traditional markets. Also, a short drive takes you to some other beautiful beaches around the coast. I will definitely be booking a holiday at Casa das Estevas next year.

  • Liked — The views & facilities
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton,England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2008

We have just returned from two weeks in a superb villa overlooking the sea. The villa was even more impressive in reality than on the internet. All rooms enjoy the sea views and the villa is beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The children loved the games room and pool.
Salema village and beach is only a short walk away and the sand is really golden. The secluded beach below the villa is accessed via the fisherman's path We were spoilt for eating out, whether it be a bbq by the pool or eating in one of Salema's many excellent restaurants. The climate was just perfect for our families with a gentle breeze making the hot temperatures pleasant.

.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2008

Five couples recently returned from this villa in western Portugal. The villa lived up to all expectations, living accomodation, bedrooms (all with own own balconies and en-suites) were excellent. We particulary enjoyed the large games room off the pool on the lower floor, where we barbequed outside and had many a fun evening. The area itself is beautiful, so many lovely walks and even your own private beach (although perhaps a little tricky to get to if wobbly on the old legs!). My husband and i have stayed in this area before, this was by far the nicest villa, just wish we were back there now! Simpy salema, really is simply the best!!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Simply Salema - Casa das Estevas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simply Salema - Casa das Estevas

Address: Urb Lematur Lot 1, Salema 8650-026, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Salema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Salema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near unique in the Western Algarve, Simply Salema’s Casa das Estevas is a luxury beach front villa in an incredible location, with 'picture-postcard' views of Portugal’s Algarve coastline. As the sea is just 50 metres away, you can literally hear the waves lapping onto the beach in front of the villa! Salema's village centre and main beach is a short 5-minute stroll. The villa was built and furnished in 2007 to the very highest specifications, with absolutely no expense spared. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Simply Salema - Casa Das Estevas Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simply Salema - Casa das Estevas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.