We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Pizza Restaurante Pizzaria

Casa Pizza Restaurante Pizzaria
Rua dos Pescadores 100, Salema 8650-199, Portugal
+(351)282697968
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 14 Restaurants in Salema
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Steakhouse, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place and views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

If you are at salema you must make a night to go to casa pizza reserve a table with a sea view and you won't be disappointed the choice of food is wide ranging and the quality was excellent on all 3 visits during our recent stay. The owners built the restaurant with hard work love and care and that is our they treat their customers. We went as a couple a four and then a family of six and each experience was better than the last. Pizzas are made by the big chef George and the owners father stelious takes care of business in the kitchen .. They also do take away ... One of the places we will definitely go back to

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    27
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Four of us had lunch here and we were all satisfied! The pizzas are huge, but very light and well made. The service was attentive, the waitress made sure we didn't want for anything. It's a restaurant that could be easy to overlook though, as most of the tables are upstairs, some on a beautiful balcony overlooking the sea and beach. We will definitely be back!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Disappointing pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We visited here whilst staying nearby. They can do smaller portions for kids but not on pizzas. My kids wanted different pizzas so we had to order one each and they are too big.

My youngest didn't eat much of her pizza as it had too much oregano on.

I had the Calabresa pizza but was disappointed with it.

The pasta portions looked huge and quite nice - perhaps we should have ordered those!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A change from fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

If you'd like to eat something different from fish, and have a very warm and welcoming reception, with the sound of the waves lapping nearby, then this is the place.
The first time we visited, having arrived late in Salema one Saturday evening, all the kitchens in nearby restaurants were closed, but Casa Pizza kept their kitchen open until we'd dropped off our luggage, and changed a disastrous holiday start into something very special. We've been three times since and haven't been disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Huuuge Pizzas and great Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I fancied a meal out as we had been eating with family every night at the villa we were staying at. At first glance you think there is limited seating but upsatirs is the main seating area with a complete view out to sea and the beach. A perfect romantic location for a lovely meal. We both fancied pizzas and thought to get the large size. THEY ARE HUGE! My boyfriend is 18 stone and 6'7 so by no means a small person and even he struggled! They are tasty, hot and fresh.
Ricardo our waiter was very friendly and made us feel relaxed. As we left we spoke to the staff at the front who were equally sweet to us. I would recommend this place for a quaint view and good food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Pizza Restaurante Pizzaria also viewed

Salema, Faro District
 
Salema, Faro District
 

Been to Casa Pizza Restaurante Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Pizza Restaurante Pizzaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.