We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stumbled upon Heaven!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Mas D'Arvieux

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Le Mas D'Arvieux to your Saves list
Le Mas D'Arvieux
Route d'Avignon, 13150 Tarascon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Tarascon B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“We stumbled upon Heaven!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We had such an amazing stay at Le Mas D'Arvieux. It was high season, so we were SO lucky to find a cancellation on the nights we would be in Tarascon. I would highly recommend this location for cyclist and those who wish to tour the wineries of the region.

Breakfast was amazing poolside and tucked between the olive and pear orchards. I want to go back!!!!!

Laurie and Shannon

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

The hosts exemplify what hospitality is all about. The room was spacious with tea and coffee making facilities, a big bathroom a sofa and a big comfortable bed. The mas is charming and seemed no more than an hour from anywhere in Provence yet rural.The delicious breakfasts served by the pool when possible with jams and olives from their fields gave a really fun start to each day.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed for 1 week in two rooms....and enjoyed it thoroughly. Location is perfect for day tripping around Provence (Orange, Avignon, Arles, Nimes, le Pont du Gard, Chateauneuf du Pape, Camarque...and more if you have time). Breakfast is ample (crossants and fresh bread, cheese, fresh fruit, fruit nectar, coffee, tea, hot chocolate), comes with homemade jam (made by owner) and is served poolside. Rooms are made up daily and pool refreshing after a long day of sightseeing. Upon request breakfast was served earlier but usual time is between 9-10. Lots of tourist info available. Handy booklet available in each guest room detailing local markets, restaurants and suggested sights as well as pharmacy, grocery, laundry etc. Rooms are nicely furnished, clean and comfortable. Recommend the two rooms on the second floor overlooking the pool and with terrace. Rooms are also available on ground level. British ex-pat's Carolyn and Alex are welcoming and accommodating and make their own olive oil and jam from trees on the farm. Shared kitchenette is available for guests and came in handy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desborough Northants
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights in late June-- less traffic and no crowds so easy travelling about, and Alex and Carolyn warmly welcomed us into their beautiful home in a tranquill setting, surrounded by acres of their olive and fruit trees There was easy access to the main Avignon road centrally located for visiting Tarascon, Arles, St Remy, Avignon, Gordes, Rousillon, Nimes, the Carmarge and all the other beautiful villages of Luberon. Further away is Aix en Provence .There is also a nice drive on back road to Avignon. Plenty of excellent markets especially at St Remy and so many restaurants to choose from. The area is flat so you can cycle the local lanes with little traffic

Our room ( called Arles ) had a separate large lovely large private bathroom with a great shower and a separate bath and our 1st floor room had a view of the pool and garden with a veranda where we could relax drink morning tea (local wines in the evening)and relax before continental breakfast, fresh fruit,cheese,pastries and bread ,home produced juice a delicious home made jams with fresh coffee all of which was substantial and set us up for our hectic days out. we bought the olive oil and Confiture de cerise ( cherry)Lots of advice/booking restaurants is available and for any trips as both Alex and Carolyn know the area very well.

Another good aspect of the Mas is the availability of a kitchen which has cooking facilities and fridges to cool your wine, beer and cheeses and for us delicious pastries from local pattisseries. Its ideal for families with children where they can prepare light meals.
After the four days stay we moved on to the cote d'Azur and stayed in St Paul de Vence so visited Nice, Antibes, Vence, Villefranche sur mer, Eze and Grasse the perfume capital of the world well worth a visit to la Fragrance perfume museum and factory where they give a free tour and perfumes are on sale of course.

Brian and Linda

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed in the Tower Room which was very spacious. Lots of stairs, but if you have young kids like us, they won't mind that a bit. The top floor had beautiful views out over the valley and we got to see otters swimming in the little creek behind the property. The property was gorgeous with a sunflower field, olive grove, and pear trees. Lots to explore for young boys. The pool area was beautiful, breakfast was delicious, and the hosts were delightful. The Mas is centrally located to Arles, Avignon, Les Baux, and St. Remy. We would definitely recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario CANADA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We had long dreamed of a trip to Provence and our stay at this wonderful place was a very big part of making that dream come true. The hosts were delightful. Carolyn met us at the mas with a smile and this smile continued throughout our stay. We stayed in the Tower Room and if you don't mind the stairs it is an absolute delight. The top floor bedroom with its intricate beamed ceiling was both a place to rest and a place to relax, read a book and gaze out onto the fields and mountains in the distance. Carolyn always made sure fresh flowers were in the room. It was unseasonably warm and we made the most of the pool and available lounges to relax, socialize with other guests and enjoy some wine and cheeses. The website advertised excellent breakfasts and they were indeed a treat. The fresh breads, croissants, juices, homemade jams, cheeses, fruits and coffee were served beside the pool and most certainly welcomed us to each new day. The farmhouse is very centrally located and sights including Avignon, Arles, St. Remy, the pont du gard, Isle sur la Sorque and many others are short and scenin drives through the countryside. Make sure you ask for the route along the 'donkey' road for a trip to the supermarket. The farm has olive groves, fruit orchards and beautiful gardens and in addition a large flower farm is directly adjacent and sunflower fields abound. We arrived just in tome for the peonie harvest. Our travels usually have us rising early and returning to our accomodation late after dinner. On this trip, and we were at the farmhouse for eight days, we visited many beautiful villages and artisitic venues and yet always returned in the afternoon eager to enjoy the surroundings provided by the farmhouse, the hosts and fellow guests. We sincerely could not have wished for a more wonderful experience than our stay at le mas Arvieux. It is a wonderful place and provided us with some treasured memories and we thank Carolyn and Alex for their warm hospitality.

Room Tip: The Tower Room if you do not mind stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

Our stay at Mas D'Arvieux was the highlight of our trip to Provence.The manor house was charming and our studio lovely & very well equipped. The delicious breakfast, so well presented, was served poolside. Our hosts,Alex & Carolyn, were totally helpful & gracious. A wonderful experience!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Mas D'Arvieux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas D'Arvieux

Address: Route d'Avignon, 13150 Tarascon, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Tarascon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tarascon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heated Swimming Pool available from Easter until the end of October ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Mas D'Arvieux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mas D'Arvieux Tarascon, Provence, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Mas D'Arvieux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.