We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and secluded, NO INTERNET!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Branson Lakes Emerald Pointe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Branson Lakes Emerald Pointe to your Saves list
Westgate Branson Lakes Emerald Pointe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Emerald Pointe Drive, Hollister, Branson, MO 65672   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hollister
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful and secluded, NO INTERNET!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed for 5 days, from May 28-June 2, 2011. Our condo, or villa, was very nice. with an end unit in building 3, 2nd floor. Whirlpool bathtub in addition to a corner shower, and two sinks in the bathroom, which I found to be a real plus! I found the absence of hooks or racks to hang our swimsuits, towels, etc to be lacking. There is a towel rack over the toilet, and that is it. Much storage in the bathroom with a closet as well as drawers under the sink.

We had a one bedroom, with a king sized bed and a walk out of the bedroom to the large screened in deck. The bedroom had a tv in it, but we never turned it on.
The bed was comfortable.

Kitchen was a work in only kitchen with a dishwasher, and the washer and dryer (stacked) were also in a closet, and very handy to have. I found the tableware to be adequate, but barely. I think there might have been a setting for 4 people. We did not like the coffee cups at all, and went out to purchase mugs. Kitchen was very clean, as well as refridgerator and microwave. Cleaning supplies were nicely stocked.

Dining room was pretty and small, nice glass top table with 4 heavy chairs. Living room consisted of a leather couch and chair, and the couch could be made into a bed. They were comfortable. The carpet was like an indoor outdoor, and could have been vacuumed again, it was gritty. From the living room we could also walk out on the deck, which had a patio table with 4 chairs. It was a great view of the Lake, and we also could watch the birds flying and fishing.
There is NO internet at all. I was able to check messages with my blackberry, but if you plan on using wireless or internet, forget it. That was an annoyance and almost enough to have us leave and find somewhere else.

The pool was nice, and there were two propane bbq grills close to it for use. There is also a charcoal bbq betweeen buildings for tenant use. Boats and other watersport items can be rented from the marina, which is maybe a 10 minute walk.
Check-in was easy. This was a bid for vacation trip, and I paid about $60.00 per night. There were activites but we did not get involved in any. We mainly vegged out and sat on the patio and watched watercraft, people, and nature.
The only restaurant that delivers is a Dominos, and it cost me $30.00 for one pizza and one sandwich, which is more than I pay in Cincinnati. But, it was the only game in town on Saturday even when we arrived. We were tired and did not want to go back out and find a restaurant or a grocery store. Food was fine. Be aware, though, and either stop at a grocery store before you come to the villa, or eat pizza. (smile)

We did find the walls between condos/villas to be very thin. We could hear our above neighbors whenever they walked across the floor. Either they all were very heavy walkers or not much insulation. We also could hear our next door neighbors television, their conversations, etc. Thank goodness they were not having a party, just regular voices really carried. They probably could hear us, too.

I would stay here again and next time bring my fishing tackle! Tablerock is supposed to be one of the best bass lakes around. It was a short drive to see the dam, and 4 of the locks were open, which was neat.


The vacation was relaxing to us.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillto, General Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Emerald Pointe, responded to this review, June 18, 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments and your suggestions; we take our guest’s comments very seriously using them as a tool to improve our next guest’s experience. Your descriptions of our units, the amenities and the lake are extremely accurate. I’ll look into the possibility of more hooks or towel bars being put into the bathrooms and I will consider adding additional place settings, although by dialing “1,2,3,4” on the unit phone you can request more place settings as well as linens and other necessities which we will deliver to your unit. In order to insure that our carpets are always clean we have just purchased a commercial shampooer. We do not yet have WIFI but we are expecting to have it the near future. I’m pleased that you enjoyed the patio which overlooks Table Rock Lake; it is very relaxing and the view is gorgeous. I do hope on your next visit you will participate in some of our fun activities including the 3 nights of live entertainment we have in our clubhouse during the months of May through mid December. We are looking into some food options and hope to be able to offer our guests more choices. I am happy that your experience was rewarding and next time, bring your fishing gear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    28
    29
    16
    19
See reviews for
43
40
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Arkansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Our party included 2 adults, an 8-year-old, and a 15-year-old. We booked a 2 bedroom suite. Like other reviews, the room was 2 separate one-bedrooms with an ajoining door. It suited our needs fine. It offered plenty of privacy and quiet. The room looked more like a hotel than a condo. The bedding and furniture were not the highest quality, but comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked. The floors did seem in need of a deep cleaning, as your feet did get dirty when walking barefoot or in socks. The whirlpool could have been cleaner. Thanks to previous reviews, I suggested that my spouse fill the tub and run the jets prior to getting in the bath. He found globs of hair in the jets. But, no big deal...you get what you pay for. The indoor pool was small, lukewarm, and very humid, but suited our needs. The best part of the the property was the view of the lake and the convenience of easy access to to the traffic relief routes onto 76. THe weather was cold and rainy so we were not able to use the mini golf facility. Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naperville
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

We are timeshare owners at Emerald Point. We love the peaceful location and the nice view.
I hope they do some up dating soon. Our unit was clean for the most part except the carpet. We did not notice noise from the unit next door so can't agree with thin walls.
Not the best time share we have stayed at but not the worst.
It would be nice to have high speed internet at least in the club house.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

I have stayed at this resort twice in the last two years. It is very convienent for me as i keep my boat in the dry storage at the marina. Easy access to Branson and I enjoy the peace and quiet of the lake. Will agree with others that the walls and floor are thin. Overall though I think this a great place to come to fish and spend a relaxing day on the lake.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

My husband, his friend and son and my brother all stayed in a 2 bedroom lockout for a week. The unit was releatively quiet despite numerous posts about paper thin walls and hearing your neighbor. We had 2 kitchens, 2 washer/dryer sets and 2 living rooms and dining area's. We syated in building 2 and had a wonderful view of the lake. Right below our screened in porch was a charcoal grill. We used the gas grills over in the pavilion by the outdoor pool. We enjoyed watching all the water craft on the water and beautiful sunsets over the water. The Branson Belle came by daily. Our uit was clean, comfortable and well equipped kitchen wise. We hd a short drive to go into town, but really enjoyed the peacefulness and quiet of the lake area each evening. The staff was very friendly and no body bugged us all week except for mid week we were given a tidy up service and new towles twice without even asking. We have all ready booked a weeks stay over 4th of July in 2011 and we now have a boat so we can join those on the water.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

Lovely property, but not ideal for kids.Outside pool was cold,inside pool was to stuffy.No lights to play mini golf or for the basketball court. No area's of grass to do anything with your child, a person has to use the parking lot as a field(not ideal). Walls are extremely thin and no privacy on your deck. Great place just for adults. Will stay again, if not traveling with child.Staff was great and the guest were very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tremont, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

My husband and 2 children stayed in a 1B unit and we were very disappointed. Our carpet was very dirty, we had to wear shoes and/or socks inside our room, otherwise our feet would turn black. Also there was mold on the showe curtain liner.
I would be embarrased as a resort owner/manager to rent these types of rooms out to people. The resort is set in a beautiful place but I think they should have built every room with a lake view and porch. The walls are very thin too.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Branson Lakes Emerald Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Lakes Emerald Pointe

Address: 750 Emerald Pointe Drive, Hollister, Branson, MO 65672
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Hollister
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hollister
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Branson Lakes Emerald Pointe 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson Lakes Emerald Pointe is nestled in the heart of the Ozark Mountains and located on 145 beautiful wooded acres. Only minutes from Branson Landing in historic downtown Branson, Silver Dollar City theme park, Titanic: The World's Largest Titanic Museum, fabulous lakes, championship golf, and much more. Guests can enjoy two outdoor pools, an indoor pool, exercise facility, hiking trails, basketball and volleyball courts, horseshoe pits, lighted playground, campfire area, bike rentals, onsite entertainment and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelClick, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate Branson Lakes Emerald Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Emerald Pointe Hotel Hollister
Westgate Emerald Pointe Hollister
Westgate Branson Lakes Emerald Pointe MO - Hollister

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Branson Lakes Emerald Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.