We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too much to eat in one meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
4000 Branson Airport Blvd., Hollister, Branson, MO
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Hollister
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: Restaurant is inside the Branson airport.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant is inside the Branson airport.
Kimberling City, Missouri
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Too much to eat in one meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We go there quite often, and now that they have one in Springfield, we stop in there when we go to shop there. Food, service, and price are all excellent!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    42
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marianna, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Excellent time there - again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We always go here at least once each visit (we average 3 trips a year to Branson). Big free concert on a Friday night so we expected slow service. Wrong! Seated quickly, as were all customers this evening. Meal delivered quickly and tasted great. Got the chocolate brownie dessert. We were in/out between 7pm and 7:50pm - we didn't miss a single song at the concert. That's why so many customers are repeat ones here.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The food here is great!!!! The people are very cordial from the time you walk through the door. We were given a good quantity of food for the price. Famous Daves is a must visit on your trip to Branson!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We live in Chicago and the Famous Dave here is very bad so when may family want to do this restaurant I was very worry this Famous Dave was amazing it was great food love this place in fact we ate here twice you will love the food

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Famous Dave's at Branson Landing is an excellent choice for excellent food! Nice variety of menu choices - good service and moderate prices. We had the big varied menu severed on a large - very large - round tray! This served from 6-8 people with several BBQ choices, veggies, etc. A great choice - would do it again!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Dave's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.