We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food/ best prices/best service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Hacienda Mexican Restaurant

Little Hacienda Mexican Restaurant
9 Downing Street, Hollister, Branson, MO
417-337-9491
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Hollister
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Punta Plata, Dominican Republic
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best food/ best prices/best service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

A little restaurant located in downtown Hollister. If you are looking for authenic Mexican food in a clean family atmosphere that won't break the budget then you will love this place. I eat there at least three times a month and I have never had a bad meal. They have daily lunch and drink specials and feature top shelf tequila and Mexican daft beer.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    44
    11
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Van Buren AR
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good Food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The relaxed atmosphere, attention to detail, and friendly, quick service made this a pleasant experience. The food was outstanding, and lots of it. We will come back on our next visit to Branson.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food & Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Had dinner there on Nov 29, 2012, the food was great, staff very friendly and replenished our chips and salsa without having to ask. I had the chicken, shrimp & tilapia, food was very tasteful and served hot. The guacamole made at table side was awsome. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oologah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Food, Nice Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was a great place for mexican food. Their gaucamole was some of the best I have ever eaten. The picante sauce was excellent, too. I had cheese enchiladas, my grandmother had taco salad and reports that it was good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Prices, Great Guacamole, Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

At the west end of the busy tourist area of Branson, is the less busy approach to the Ozark Mountains. There are plenty of services and a great Mexican restaurant. If you are like me, and grew up in areas where Mexican food was popular (Los Angeles), you like authentic and fresh Mexican food.

Little Hacienda gives you plenty of quality for your money and you can't go wrong anywhere on the menu. The staff are all Latino and know the food business and aim to please.

The guacamole made right at your table is a special treat and you can usually find a coupon that will add that to your meal for free. Enjoy!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Hacienda Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Little Hacienda Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Hacienda Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.