We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found a piece of Heaven in Hermann!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patty Kerr LLC B&B And Massage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermann
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Patty Kerr LLC B&B And Massage
Save
You added Patty Kerr LLC B&B And Massage to your Saves list
109 East Third Street, Hermann, MO 65041   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 51 Hermann B&B and Inns
St Louis, MO
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Found a piece of Heaven in Hermann!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2006

If you are looking for a quaint little "getaway" in Hermann, MO where you can always expect to receive warm hospitality, a cozy room at a very reasonable rate, "great" food and the most wonderful massage ever, then the Patty Kerr B & B is the place to stay. Nancy, the Innkeeper, makes it her business to ensure that guests will always enjoy a delightful stay. She is an unending source of information about sites to see around Historic Hermann and interesting places to dine. Massages are a special amenity offered at the Patty Kerr. Nancy is a licensed massage therapist and her massages are absolutely "divine"! This was our 3rd visit to the Patty Kerr B & B and Massage. As a matter of fact, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Hermann but at the Patty Kerr B & B.

  • Liked — Warmth and hospitality.
  • Disliked — Does not apply. We loved all of it.
  • Tips/Secrets — Be sure to get a massage. It's great!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KY
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2006

Upon arriving at the Patty Kerr we were greeted by the rude, unfriendly owner Nancy. We stayed in the cottage. There was a layer of dust on the ledge beside the day bed, the decor was dated and mismatched (think 1985 craft fair). In the bathroom there was a note to ladie that if need be to please lay the hot tub towels in the bed becase as we all know "blood stains" are very difficult, if not impossible to get out. On the website there is a beautiful picture of quiche with asparagus, our breakfast consisted of very hard poached eggs that were slimy on the outside on top of what appreared to be deli ham, an english muffin and a tiny glass of juice (that I am still trying to decide what it was).

It was a VERY expensive, disappointing stay. There are MANY other wonderful places in Herman!

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhunter2, owner at Patty Kerr LLC B&B And Massage, responded to this review, December 14, 2006
When a booking is taken for a couple and on arrival there are more "guests" than booked, one would expect to pay more for a 3rd. person, especially when it is a policy clearly stated on our website, ( Cottage: there is an additional charge of $50 for a third person and you must have prior permission from the innkeepers). A "guest" who becomes irritated at the time of check-in , because they do not want to pay more for an additional person over what they have booked for , really should think of the cost of food, utilities, and laundry that will be used for extra persons, not to mention taking two hours to clean up after a messy group who may have been partying the night before. When we get guests attending weddings or other functions at wineries, they need to realize we have other customers and also neighbors and that this can not become a "party zone" with groups of people filling the rooms. If a "guest" brings more people than originally booked, they will be given a choice of staying and paying and agreeing to our policies or not staying at that point. The dish, Canadian Swiss Eggs, is a favorite of many of our return guests. We are asked for the recipe often. The website can not show every possible dish that we might make, and guests staying subsequent nights must be considered also in the decision of which dish we choose to make. As far as decor, well , everybody has a different opinion when it comes to decorating their home, and this is as it should be , for if we all decorated the same it would become boring to say the least. Asking that ladies take care and dispose of personal hygiene products properly, and not flush them as we have older plumbing in a home, which dates back to the 1840's, does not seem out of line nor does it seem improper to remind them. We clean our rooms after each guest, and have had many compliments on just how clean our rooms are. We are inspected and approved by the BBIM ( Bed and Breakfasts Inns of Missouri). As far as price, we have no control over our utility costs and with gas fireplaces in each room and an out door hot tub, we have to charge enough to cover their use. The majority of our guests are wonderful people! We have many repeat customers and we always try our best to accommodate them .The bottom line is, occasionally in the lodging business, you will get a customer that you can not make happy, no matter how hard you try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patty Kerr LLC B&B And Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patty Kerr LLC B&B And Massage

Address: 109 East Third Street, Hermann, MO 65041
Location: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small cozy B&B located in historic district of Hermann Missouri. Hot tub in beautiful rock and flower garden. Breakfast delivered to your room. Massage therapist on grounds. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patty Kerr LLC B&B And Massage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.