We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn to your Saves list
Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   711 Wein Street, Hermann, MO 65041   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn $50 every night!
Ranked #2 of 48 Hermann B&B and Inns
Medford, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

I never expected to be this impressed by a place in a remote town in Misourri. But what Terry and Peggy have created here in Hermann is just incredible. Being that the inn was built from the ground up as an inn, it has all of the amenities and privacy that you sometimes have to sacrifice in an inn. The bathroom in my room here was larger than my office at home. The personal touches and attention to detail was fantastic, all the way through a signature dessert delivered to your room at night. Overall, incredible attention to detail and a wonderful place to stay (or get married, as I also had the luck to see the wedding facility for the meeting I was attending and it's equally impressive).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    12
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
196
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

This is the nicest B&B we've ever been to. The accomodations are perfect, - clean, spacious, private, and incredibly nice. The owners and staff are wonderful and everyone goes out of their way to make your stay perfect. Breakfast was always delicious and there were a lot of options. Terry's ice cream and cookie treat every night was a great touch. Staying two nights during the week wasn't much more expensive than one night over the weekend, so we'd suggest doing that if possible. The wineries are also less crowded during the week.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

If you are looking for a beautiful, peaceful and comfortable place to unwind and spend some quality time with your partner, you need look no further. The Hermann Hill Inn was the perfect getaway the we needed. We stayed in the Port room which had beautiful views of the town of Hermann and the surrounding country side.The room was spacious and well appointed and also had a gas fireplace that we used all the time. The en suite bathroom had a luxurious corner jaccuzi tub and a separate shower area. The vanity was well stocked with everything that you could possibly require along with a towel warmer. The check in was fast and Debbie (i hope i have the name right) introduced us to all the amenities that the Inn provided. We were also treated to some wine and cheese along with warm bread and a spinach cheese dip and grapes on our arrival. There was also a Flavia coffee maker and a library of dvd's and books and a games cupboard for our use. We felt very pampered by these extra touches of hospitality. But the true icing on the cake was the special little dessert delivered to our room at night. The heart shaped cookies served along with the ice cream and port raspberry chocolate sauce were delicious. The lovely view outside of the twinkling lights of Hermann and the glow from the fireplace inside were a perfect compliment to the coziness of the room.
We awoke the next day to a beautifully prepared breakfast which we ate in our room. The cheese souffle and the french toast were delicious. ( As a result we skipped lunch :)) The service was perfect and they had ensured that were not lacking for anything. The check out at 11.00 AM was smooth and leaving was a wrench. We will be returning to this beautiful Inn as soon as we can manage it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegan, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

We had very high expectations for this Inn because we've been looking at their web site and planning to visit them for several years. They met (and exceeded) every expectation. The view as you drive up to the Inn is incredible both at night as you overlook the "Norman Rockwell look alike" town and in the morning as you overlook their own scenic vineyard. The rooms are all lovely and I don't think I've ever been in a room that had more small details included. They have thought of everything and then added a few surprises just for fun. The ice cream with their own chocolate sauce and heart shaped cookies was just the icing on the cake in our overall experience. We'll definitely look forward to returning and will recommend Hermann Hill to everyone who wants a great getaway experience with innkeepers who know what their guests want and are thrilled to provide it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

Hermann Hill Inn is a great place to stay while in Hermann, Missouri. Beautiful rooms, great breakfast and a very accomodating and friendly staff. The cookies and ice cream delivered to your room in the evening is a great touch. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast during your trip to Hermann.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

my husband and i stayed in the private cottages. we could not have asked for a more amazing trip. the view was beautiful, the food was awesome, the fireplaces were so warm and cozy, the rain forest shower was the wonderful, and everything else was incredible. we could not have asked for a more fun and relaxing time. to top it off, Hermann is such a fun quite little town. we seriously could not have had a better time.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Beautiful room, spotless, they thought of everything, beautiful views, town, eateries, wineries, has become our new weekend getaway.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn

Address: 711 Wein Street, Hermann, MO 65041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Hermann's premium lodging with two unique properties. Hermann Hill Vineyard and Inn offers an upscale bed and breakfast experience. The cottages at Hermann Hill Village include individual hot tubs, six foot round jacuzzi tubs, steam showers, gas grills, and two fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermann Hill Hotel Hermann
Hermann Hill Vineyard And Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.