We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn to your Saves list
Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   711 Wein Street, Hermann, MO 65041   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bonus Gift Certificates!
Ranked #2 of 46 Hermann B&B and Inns
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed in the Seyval room July 7-10. It was so relaxing and so many amenities to choose from in the room. Our favorite was sitting on the patio with the fire pit with a view of the vineyards enjoying margaritas from the complimentary margarita machine!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    11
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
191
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This B&B Inn is absolutely charming and situated on a hill above a wonderful Victorian wine town. The views from our room, were panoramic and the room itself absolutely wonderful. The Inn keepers had thought of everything you could possibly want (and more that besides) and provided many generous optional extras, from the welcome glass of wine and cheese appetisers brought to our room after checking in with plenty of others to chose from down in the kitchen area. We particularly loved the guided 3 mile walk down to town - very welcome after a long drive. Our only disappointment was that we stayed for just one night - we could happily have spent more.

Room Tip: This is a wonderfully quiet location and I would imagine all rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

If your goal is to relax and reconnect with your significant other you need to go to Hermann Hill! We stayed in the Virginia Seedling suite that had a connected private sauna and medspa hot tub and the bathroom had an amazing steam shower and jacuzzi. We had an on site couples massage that was one of the best I've had. The view from the deck was beautiful and had a comfy table and chairs that were perfect for sitting and sipping wine and watching the sunset. The owners really thought of everything. There were so many little touches that made us say, "wow". I won't give them up here so that you can enjoy being surprised too... I'll just say the website doesn't do it justice. The breakfast in bed and the evening dessert delivery were wonderful. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and we'll trained. It's close to all of the action. Definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Excellent stay at Hermann hill we enjoyed are stay here it is very clean and well kept very good margaritas that were in the kitchen and great evening brownies with ice cream the staff is very friendly and helpful the views from the room are great and cant be found any were around we will be back again thanks for the great room and stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Quick weekend getaway with wife.
Found the cottage to be very comfortable, clean and very well appointed. The view from the deck was awesome. Staff was extremely friendly.
Had an in-room couples massage which was wonderful.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We received a gift certificate to this wonderful B&B as a Christmas gift and decided to use it for our 12th anniversary on June 12th. We weren't disappointed. From the moment we arrived it was fabulous. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and explained everything that was offered as part of our stay. Our room was excellent with the hot tub on the covered patio overlooking the town and vineyard. We were please with the wine and cheese tray that we were brought after we checked in. As well as the cookies and ice cream in the evening. We will definitely be coming back as soon as our schedule allows. Thanks

Room Tip: I think room is located below the kitchen so we did hear some noise in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Hermann Hill is a luxurious B&B that overlooks the town of Hermann. My wife and I went there for our 11th anniversary and the owners and staff did everything to make our visit special. The room was very clean and had a great view of the vineyard as well as the town. They added many
personal touches that made this B&B worth the money. My wife and I have decided to make it our annual anniversary destination.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn

Address: 711 Wein Street, Hermann, MO 65041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Hermann's premium lodging with two unique properties. Hermann Hill Vineyard and Inn offers an upscale bed and breakfast experience. The cottages at Hermann Hill Village include individual hot tubs, six foot round jacuzzi tubs, steam showers, gas grills, and two fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermann Hill Hotel Hermann
Hermann Hill Vineyard And Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.