We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages to your Saves list
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   711 Wein Street, Hermann, MO 65041   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
All Inclusive Packaging
Ranked #1 of 52 Hermann B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This B&B Inn is absolutely charming and situated on a hill above a wonderful Victorian wine town. The views from our room, were panoramic and the room itself absolutely wonderful. The Inn keepers had thought of everything you could possibly want (and more that besides) and provided many generous optional extras, from the welcome glass of wine and cheese appetisers brought to our room after checking in with plenty of others to chose from down in the kitchen area. We particularly loved the guided 3 mile walk down to town - very welcome after a long drive. Our only disappointment was that we stayed for just one night - we could happily have spent more.

Room Tip: This is a wonderfully quiet location and I would imagine all rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    14
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
226
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

If your goal is to relax and reconnect with your significant other you need to go to Hermann Hill! We stayed in the Virginia Seedling suite that had a connected private sauna and medspa hot tub and the bathroom had an amazing steam shower and jacuzzi. We had an on site couples massage that was one of the best I've had. The view from the deck was beautiful and had a comfy table and chairs that were perfect for sitting and sipping wine and watching the sunset. The owners really thought of everything. There were so many little touches that made us say, "wow". I won't give them up here so that you can enjoy being surprised too... I'll just say the website doesn't do it justice. The breakfast in bed and the evening dessert delivery were wonderful. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and we'll trained. It's close to all of the action. Definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Excellent stay at Hermann hill we enjoyed are stay here it is very clean and well kept very good margaritas that were in the kitchen and great evening brownies with ice cream the staff is very friendly and helpful the views from the room are great and cant be found any were around we will be back again thanks for the great room and stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Quick weekend getaway with wife.
Found the cottage to be very comfortable, clean and very well appointed. The view from the deck was awesome. Staff was extremely friendly.
Had an in-room couples massage which was wonderful.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We received a gift certificate to this wonderful B&B as a Christmas gift and decided to use it for our 12th anniversary on June 12th. We weren't disappointed. From the moment we arrived it was fabulous. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and explained everything that was offered as part of our stay. Our room was excellent with the hot tub on the covered patio overlooking the town and vineyard. We were please with the wine and cheese tray that we were brought after we checked in. As well as the cookies and ice cream in the evening. We will definitely be coming back as soon as our schedule allows. Thanks

Room Tip: I think room is located below the kitchen so we did hear some noise in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hermann Hill is a luxurious B&B that overlooks the town of Hermann. My wife and I went there for our 11th anniversary and the owners and staff did everything to make our visit special. The room was very clean and had a great view of the vineyard as well as the town. They added many
personal touches that made this B&B worth the money. My wife and I have decided to make it our annual anniversary destination.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My mom and I recently stayed here for a short Mother-Daughter trip. While it was definitely the most expensive B&B in Hermann, it was worth every penny because it is also the nicest. We were at the Inn (there are also Cottages) and it is a drive up some steep hills that I didn't like driving but my mom didn't mind doing it. We had a East side room (The Cynthia) and had an AMAZING view of the town. We had to close the blinds at night so we weren't woken by the sun at 6 AM. They said we were on the 4th floor but it is just one flight of stairs up from the main floor where you walk in. The room had a fireplace and a steam shower and a hot tub. There was a walk in closet with a small refrigerator so we could keep some of the chill-able wines we got at the wineries, we popped one open later.

The staff here were so helpful. Everyone was helpful and easy to chit chat with while making a cup of tea or coffee. We had breakfast delivered to our room both nights we stayed and it is a packed tray. The food is delicious and comes with 2 sides, a bowl of fruit and any drinks you want. We both had coffee and mimosas each morning. There is also a cold/hot beverage bar in the kitchen area on the main floor. It had some frozen drinks, we tried the frozen peach Bellini. It was also delicious and great after a hot and humid day outside, walking around the town and winery.

We both got massages from Usula and Cheryl, they were great. We had the mother nature package, a foot soak and foot rub followed by a 45 minute massage with hand paraffin. It was super relaxing at the end of our day. I would highly recommend the spa while visiting.

The place does seem to be geared a bit more towards couples and romance. We were told multiple times that they didn't get too many mother-daughter combinations but it was refreshing to see. I can see it being a super romantic place for a couple from breakfast in bed to the cookies and ice cream brought to the room each night between 9:30-10. The cookies were pretty good, the ice cream was creamy with caramel drizzle.

Room Tip: I would recommend an East side room that over looks the onsite vineyard and town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
18.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Hermannhof
The Inn at Hermannhof
#6 of 52 in Hermann
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#4 of 52 in Hermann
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
#26 of 52 in Hermann
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.8 mi away
Schiller Guest Suites
Schiller Guest Suites
#19 of 52 in Hermann
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages

Address: 711 Wein Street, Hermann, MO 65041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Hermann's premium lodging with two unique properties. Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa offers an upscale bed and breakfast experience including premium hot tub and sauna rooms and an onsite spa. The River Bluff Cottages overlooking the Missouri River include spacious living and kitchen areas, private decks with hot tubs and grills, rain forest steam showers, and two fireplaces in each. Both locations offer breakfast delivery. Massage services are available at either location, although the cottages also have the option of in-room and private deck massage services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermann Hill Hotel Hermann
Hermann Hill Vineyard And Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.