We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced and large rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wine Valley Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermann
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wine Valley Inn
Save
You added Wine Valley Inn to your Saves list
403 Market Street, Hermann, MO 65041   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 51 Hermann B&B and Inns
El Cerrito, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced and large rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

It was ok. I kind of felt like I was staying at my grandma's house. The breakfast was pretty good. The room was HUGE, almost too big because the TV was so far away and wasn't very big so it wasn't the best viewing experience. In-room internet access was not very good. Everything was a little out of date, but I didn't really have a problem with that. It seemed clean at first glance, but I found an open bag of chips behind the nightstand and got some breadcrumbs stuck to the bottom of my foot on my first night there...eeew. I didn't complain, mostly because I though this was the best Hermann had to offer. I soon discovered there were much nicer places to stay, if you were willing to shell out some serious cash. Would I stay here again? Maybe. It seemed to be a good value, nicer than the crappy cheap places, and not as expensive as the really nice places. If I had enough money, I'd probably stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    12
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
4
30
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SAINT PETERS
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this delightful B & B in downtown Hermann in the heart of wine country. Our suite was spacious and had a nice bay window, electric fireplace and of course ambiance! The inn is within walking distance of antique stores, a chocolate store and several unique shops. The stonehill winery is maybe 5 minutes away and we visit it every time we come to town. There is a vintage restaurant on the grounds that serves delicious German dishes (not to mention their own wine!). The inn has a quaint little patio between their two buildings where you can people watch and enjoy a bottle of wine. The staff is very friendly and makes sure you have everything you need..plus they serve a delicious breakfast! This is a great place for couples to relax and enjoy the ambiance of a small town.

Room Tip: The suites are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

For the money.. much improvements are needed. Cheap quality towels, no TV in the bedroom- only in the "sitting area." SMALL shower, could not be able to shave legs in the shower. Can't complain on the cleanliness. One of the more reasonable priced inns in Herman.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for.. hard to find reasonable price places to stay in Herman on busy weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I recently stayed the weekend at Wine Valley Inn. The staff and breakfast was fantastic!!! If you are planning on visiting Hermann, I highly recommend this bed and breakfast. Will stay there again on my next visit! Rooms were priced great and were very spacious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a trip to Hermann. We were a group of 5 couples. The Wine Valley Inn was very comfortable. Our room was very spacious and clean. It felt like a nice guest room in someone's home rather than a hotel. Our group enjoyed the courtyard and firepit after vistiting the nearby wineries. Lodging in Hermann is not cheap and the inn did seem a bit overpriced, but overall it was a good experience. We would stay at Wine Valley Inn again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Was okay but nothing fantastic. Think we got what we paid for which was essentially a hotel room with breakfast. Nice location relative to the downtown Hermann area. Easy to walk to shops and the Railway Depot. Not bad yet could have been so much better.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our Colorado Bicycle Touring Club booked all the rooms at The Wine Valley Inn for October 18, 2012 and were disappointed by the poor service and unresponsiveness of the staff and the owner. We had several unrelated individuals in rooms with a sofa bed. The beds were unmade and the staff did not provide sheets and blankets for the guests. The office was not open until the time indicated (8PM) and no one returned our phone calls on the after hours phone number. Many of the rooms were not well cleaned and one guest received multiple insect bites of an unknown nature. When I called the owner to report our dissatisfaction, I did not receive a return phone call. I would not recommend the Inn and learned that the long term staff had been dismissed just before our arrival.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wine Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Valley Inn

Address: 403 Market Street, Hermann, MO 65041
Location: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wine Valley Inn offers beautifully appointed suites that combine the charm of yesteryear with today's convenience. Our suites & spacious meeting room make Wine Valley Inn the perfect destination for that relaxing getaway, business meeting, or social gathering. Stay at Wine Valley Inn and make memories worth repeating. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine Valley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.