We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Forget Your Growler !!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tin Mill Brewery

Tin Mill Brewery
114 Gutenbert Street, Hermann, MO 65041
(573) 486-2275
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 25 Restaurants in Hermann
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
St.Lou,MO
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Don't Forget Your Growler !!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Went here on a Friday and Sat in Dec.
Their beer is great but they didn't have any growlers to buy due to some ordering issues so bring your own empty one it's only $12 for a refill.
I recommend the "Sky Scraper" it's a nice light lager but they have kinds of flavors.
They are open from 11 to 7 in winter time. They have a very limited menue so get some drinks and move on down the road.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    34
    14
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Disappointed in Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We visit Hermann about three times a year, and we had never tried the Tin Mill. We were incredibly disappointed with the service we received. The female cashier appeared annoyed as we decided on what to order and even offered negative comments about the food when we asked about the pizza stating, "Well, it is pre-made." It turns out the pizza was fairly good (think Imo's style with feta cheese). After I ordered my wine, she took my card without asking if we were done. We added that we wanted the pizza and beer, and again, an annoyed face about having to run my card a second time which would not have happened if she had asked if we wanted anything else. We were very disappointed and will choose to spend our time and money at other great places in Hermann.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A must stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We go to Tin Mill everytime we visit Hermann for the wines. The beer is pretty good and oh, so cold. This time when we were there, they had food, which was good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Lotawana, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beer?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The beer is really good....and fun to learn about. The patio and entertainment during Octoberfest is great

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great beer!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great beer!!!! Recommend the sampler tray if you are new to the area and want to try all their most popular beers.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Mill Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Tin Mill Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tin Mill Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.