We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique selection of wurst ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hermann Wurst Haus

Hermann Wurst Haus
234E 1st Street, Hermann, MO 65041
(573) 486-2266
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Hermann
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Unique selection of wurst ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great location; located across from amtrak. It was our first and last stop in Hermann. We tried 3 different wurst all good. The BLT was excellent. To go orders to seem to have larger sides. When we ate in the restaurant our sides were smaller than what I consider to be a child's portion. Small complaint for good food at a good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug K, Public Relations Manager at Hermann Wurst Haus, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hi Marsha,
Thanks for your kind words about our brats and location. We will review the portion size of our sides and make sure that they are as they should be. We hope to see you again real soon!
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    56
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
central missouri
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“You'll be glad you stopped in here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This place has something for everyone. Lots of choices, but their specialist is, of course, the brats. The choices range from mild to hot to exotic. We'll be back I'm sure.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug K, Public Relations Manager at Hermann Wurst Haus, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We love what we do and Wurstmeister Mike loves to come up with new bratwurst flavors so be sure to visit us again!
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“47 Flavors of Brats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Don't miss out on this place. Sample their top selling brats before you buy. Loved the Caramelized Pear & Gorgonzola Cheese Bratwurst, and also the Rueben Bratwurst. Wish we had known about the place earlier, we definitely would have had lunch there. They close at 6pm, so be sure to check them out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug K, Public Relations Manager at Hermann Wurst Haus, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hi!
Thank you for the glowing review! We are so glad you stopped by and tried our brats. Wurstmeister Mike loves to come up with new flavors so be sure to stop and see us again!
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice unique place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Located so close to the Amtrak we had extra time and stopped here before the train left. We tried samples of meats and ended up buying some unique brat flavors such as pineapple & bacon, jalapeño pineapple, & chicken Alfredo to name a few. We also purchased some beers and wines. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They Let us try different wines and made recommendations. We would definitely recommend stopping by here and we will definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug K, Public Relations Manager at Hermann Wurst Haus, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hi Melissa,
Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you stopped by before leaving on the train! Glad you liked the unique bratwurst flavors. Wurstmeister Mike enjoys coming up with new flavors. We hope you stop by again next time you are in Hermann!
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermann, Missouri
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Wurst”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

A must try when in Hermann. Mike is a master Wurst maker. Even if you aren't into German food...this is a great place to get a picnic lunch or eat in or just to get things to take home.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug K, Public Relations Manager at Hermann Wurst Haus, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for your great review! We appreciate you sharing your great experience at the Wurst Haus. Please stop in and see us again soon!
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hermann Wurst Haus also viewed

 

Been to Hermann Wurst Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hermann Wurst Haus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.