We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Braut and sausage ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hermann Wurst Haus

Hermann Wurst Haus
234E 1st Street, Hermann, MO 65041
(573) 486-2266
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Hermann
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
Festus, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Braut and sausage ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a must if you are going to Herman. Authentic German brats, sausages and beer. you can also sample all of the different types of brats. we bought a bunch and brought them home.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug K, Front Office Manager at Hermann Wurst Haus, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Brats are definitely our specialty, we currently make 47 different varieties and Mike is always inventing new ones like his latest Jambalaya Style brat which he came up with for the cajun fest weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    56
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockport, Il.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great brats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was a very neat little resturant and sausage shop. Food was very good, and quick service. You can by the sausages frozen and take home. They let you sample all the flavors. Very neat place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug K, Public Relations Manager at Hermann Wurst Haus, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thanks for visiting the Wurst Haus! We appreciate your business and kind words. Please stop by again when you are in our area. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We went to the Tim Mill Brewery looking for lunch but the host suggested eating at the Wurst Haus after she told us the Brewery only serves a limited menu including frozen pizzas. We walked around the corner and found the Wurst house. An employee was at the door and greeted us kindly. She pointed us in the direction of the samples. The food was great and the atmosphere was fun. Portions were appropriate for a lunch meal. We returned the next day to purchase bratwursts to take home with us. They have a vast selection of bratwursts to choose from and a lot of interesting flavors to try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Best Wurst”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We happened upon this place on the 4th of July when not to many eating places were open. We lucked out! We sampled several wursts courtesy of the proprietor who was very enthusiastic, and then ordered up dinner. It was simply delicious. I can see how the Wurst Haus is a popular destination. If we ever get back to Hermann...the Wurst Haus will definitely be on the itinerary.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug K, Front Office Manager at Hermann Wurst Haus, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
I hope you had an enjoyable time in Hermann, MO and we're so glad you found and enjoyed the Wurst Haus. We hope to serve you again in the future. Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good brats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice to sample before buying. We had our lunch there and came back the next morning to purchase several packages for our cooler to take home with us. They have a really good variety of brats and other meats to select from.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug K, Front Office Manager at Hermann Wurst Haus, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
I am happy that you enjoyed your visit to the Wurst Haus. We enjoy the wide variety of customers from all over the world and we are happy when they enjoy our wide variety of bratwurst!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hermann Wurst Haus also viewed

 

Been to Hermann Wurst Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hermann Wurst Haus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.