We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We left right after checking in.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn St Louis North Airport

Save Saved
You added Days Inn St Louis North Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn St Louis North Airport
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   7350 North Hanley Road, Hazelwood, MO 63042   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Hazelwood
Lee's Summit, MO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We left right after checking in.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at other Days Inn's before, and found them to be of good quality. So I thought we were getting a bargain with this one, since the room was under $50. However, once we arrived, we felt unsafe in the neighborhood. Also, there were white stains all over the carpet. We did not feel safe staying there, so we left.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    23
    31
    52
See reviews for
49
21
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

This was the worst hotel/motel i've ever stayed in. The carpet was filthy I refused to walk around unless I had my shoes, the room smelled of smoke when it was non-smoking, the towels smelled extremely smokey. There was mold on the bathroom ceiling. I couldn't sleep because it was filthy and I couldn't wait to get out of there... I never want to think of this place again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Here are my overall impressions......Good: front desk lady (Wilma I think) was pretty nice, good price, big rooms, in general clean and smell free, extra soap and shampoo. Bad: outdated, maintenence had apparently just installed a towel rack and did some work in the shower and there were piles of drywall dust in the bathroom, not a great part of town (but that was my choice to stay there), shower sucked (old and it showed). If I had to stay in that part of town again I would consider staying here but only because it was cheap. I guess you get what you pay for. Definitely one of the worst Days Inns Ive stayed in but not a rat hole.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

hotel was run down, there were people living there lots of them! the beds were comfortable, staff was friendly. BUT i was visiting from michigan and knew nothing about the area, its not very nice, my car got broke in to, athough the police rode up on them while they were doing it so they didnt get any thing, i packed up and left!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylmer, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights and were disappointed when we arrived. This location is VERY old and the format of the hotel shows it. There is no front desk access after 9p so plan ahead. It has the feel of a cheap motel. The rooms are less than desired and are decorated with mix-n-match furniture. The bed had cigarette stains as well. The pool closed hours earlier than advertised. There were no high chairs in the breakfast area. The place had a VERY unsafe feeling.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

This was our worst motel/hotel experience EVER! We were all so tired that there was no strength left to lug all of our luggage back to the car and find another motel. You could smell the bathroom (go ahead, guess which scent) from the door! The only reason I took the room was because I had been told at check in that this room was a double King at a double, double bed price. I know that double Kings are rare but, what the heck. LIARS!! They saw me coming and took advantage. We could barely keep our eyes open. What we got was a double, double bed room. I called the front desk to inform them of their error and was told, "Sorry, I told you wrong. We only have double, double bed rooms. Would you like to change rooms?" "To what?" I asked. At this point, I see my granddaughter has fallen asleep on the floor! OMG!! One of us grabs the child while the rest of us rummage through our bags looking for Lysol! Lucky for us, the carwash kit I keep in my trunk has rubber gloves in it and various cleaners. I have never asked to see a room before I checked in. From here on out.....I will be inspecting all of my rooms!!

Room Tip: Inspect your room BEFORE checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

This place should not be allowed to be in business. After traveling nearly 4 hours to come to St. Louis for a little family getaway, we were exhausted. The lady at the front desk when I checked in was beyond rude and acted like I was being a hastle because I needed my room key. She was demanding of my information and when she couldn't get it right, she got pissy and threw the paper at me and had me finish filling it out. I bit my tongue, as I knew with this hotel being fairly cheap, she probably didn't get paid much. When we got to the room, I had planned to bathe my 3 children after a long day of travel. The bathroom had old band-aids on the floor, (opened) there was blood on the toilet, there was toilet paper and tampon wrappers on the floor along with live insects (roly poly's) there was stagnant standing water in the bathtub with mold all around. The paper towel rack was broken and hanging from the wall with exposed wires in which one of my small children could easily access. As we were packing up our things the next early morning, my 3 year old noticed a condom lying under the side of one of the beds. I did take a photo of this, as I will be sending it to the head office. When I stay at a cheap hotel, I don't expect a 5 star breakfast, nor a big room. I don't count on the beds being that great, or the rooms to be soundproof. BUT, I do expect a clean bathroom and nice staff. I will never stay at another Days Inn. My advise is to spend $10-$20 more and get a nicer place to stay...you will be so happy you did!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn St Louis North Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St Louis North Airport

Address: 7350 North Hanley Road, Hazelwood, MO 63042
Location: United States > Missouri > Hazelwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Hazelwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn St Louis North Airport 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn St Louis North Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St Louis North Airport Hotel Hazelwood
Days Inn Hazelwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn St Louis North Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.