We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Stay Here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood

Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7133 Douglas Palmer Place, Hazelwood, MO 63042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Kansas Cit
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Do Not Stay Here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

My teen son was with a group that planned on staying here for a group trip. we had rooms booked for the two following nights. He called when they arrived and told us there is not way we can stay here. Now, you know, if a teenage boy does not find the hotel clean and is worried about staying there it is bad. He stated that there was food on the floor and looked like they had not vaccumed forever. Also there was a hole in the wall to the bathroom where you could look in and see the person in the shower. Thankfully they were able to fine another hotel. When I called to cancel my reservations at this hotel for my family i was placed on hold for 20 minutes. They continued to pick up the phone and ask me to continue to hold. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
21
11
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I brought a group of students and parents here for an event in St. Louis. The hotel was so disgusting that I could not let my students sleep here. We spent two hours trying to find another hotel in the area with 20 rooms, did find one, and left. Here's why:
-blood on sheets
-torn carpets
-loose carpets in doorway
-torn-up door frames
-ground floor windows that do not lock
-food crumbs all over the floor in the rooms
-a permeating, suffocating odor that activated allergies in two of my students and one parent, and made me sick
-torn-up floor edging
-poorly-attempted chair rail work
-poorly attempted paint job on the walls
- a bathroom in a hotel room that had a window in it with the curtains on the OUTSIDE??

Truly - this was a place in which I refused to spend the night.
There are no safe places to walk to nearby to eat - there is nothing that I can think of to recommend this location at all.

Room Tip: Third floor is all smoking; second floor smells of smoke and has cigarette burns in the bedding; bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Stayed here enroute from FL to MN. Room was clean and comfortable, and a fair price. The front desk staff was friendly and the reservation was accurate. We would certainly stay here again if traveling through the St. Louis area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

The room was quite large, the bed very comfortable, the food delicious. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. We even had a microwave & refrigerator. Excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Lake County, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

For the price, this hotel is well worth it. We stayed here last year for Thanksgiving and decided to be a repeat guest. To our surprise our room had a fridge and microwave. We didn't have this last year. Also the continental breakfast had scrambled eggs and sausage patties. The "exercise room" had only two pieces of equipment this year. It's a tiny room, and last year there were four. It's the size of a closet. LOL But at least it has some. We told ourselves we would bring bathing suits for the pool, but we forgot. Our check in wasnt as great, because we arrived at 2AM, so the main lobby is closed. The location is easy to get to off 270. The room was clean. The AC made a noise, but after running it for 2 hours it stopped. We found a great deal on line, but couldn't use our AMEX hotel reward card. We called the hotel directly and they agreed to price 1/2 between the going rate and the deal. We would definitely stay here again. We were only there for 2 nights so it was comfortable and affordable. Also the orginal Big Foot, Monster Truck is near by great pictures.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 2nd floor 217 or higher you will be closest to the side door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

There's only one thing that would have made it perfect - a fridge & microwave in the room. No complaints. friendly staff. Clean. Comfy bed. Good location.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We have never stayed in the St. Louis area before and needed a place along I-270. We chose this Comfort Inn because of it's location and reasonable price. The reception area and person at the front desk was new and had a little trouble checking us in. However, he kept apologizing and was very pleasant. In our room: The tub and toilet were new, the carpet was worn but very clean, the air conditioner put out lots of cold air but sounded like a jet plane when it went on, the 3rd floor room location was quiet, and we could smell cigarette smoke in the hallway but not in our non-smoking room. The beds and linens were excellent. The breakfast buffet was way above average in all the choices: variety of pastries, yogurt, waffle iron, variety of breads, coffee, juice, hard boiled eggs, cereal, fruits.

Room Tip: No view anywhere you stay. Our room overlooked a "gone out of business" Toyota dealership...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood

Address: 7133 Douglas Palmer Place, Hazelwood, MO 63042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Hazelwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood Hotel Hazelwood
Comfort Inn And Suites Hazelwood
Comfort Inn Hazelwood
Hazelwood Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.