We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   318 Taylor Rd, Hazelwood, MO 63042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dirty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This place was quite awful. The room was very dusty, the room and all my sheets smelled like smoke even though I was in a non-smoking room, the tub had dirt and mildew (a bath would have been nice), and the floor was probably never vacuumed. Also, on our second night, housekeeping put a full size blanket on our king size bed and had me and my husband fighting over the blanket all night before we realized. I don't usually like to criticize housekeeping, but I know it was quite obvious when they were making the bed that the blanket was the wrong size. Also, how hard is it to not put smoking room sheets in non-smoking rooms? I had tipped the housekeeper, but it didn't matter. After that day, we never even had our room cleaned b/c it was worthless.

The staff appears to be very friendly and helpful, but it does not match what you actually get. The continental breakfast was a joke. I was expecting eggs and bacon but we got cereal, hard-boiled eggs, and waffle mix from a can. This hotel is very overpriced for the rooms and the area. This is a very declining neighborhood and not much going on around it. We paid nearly $300 for only 3 nights, so I was expecting more.

The only plus side to this hotel was the great water pressure in the shower, and it was very quiet so we slept great. They really crack down on guests trying to have parties, so at least that's good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    43
    34
    24
    12
See reviews for
59
39
22
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Horrible experience that didn't last a full 24 hrs. Under the desk was a rotten apple, pee stains on the blankets. The tub was dirty and to top off the night there were bed bugs coming out of the pillows. The manager was very rude and refused a refund to me. Not to mention after seeing the bed bugs i stood outside with my two small children and 3am waiting on a ride. I had to empy out our suitcase and shake out our clothes. Worst hotel ever. Don't stay if you don't want to take bed bugs home because they love to travel.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Nice hotel, friendly staff, the location is great. Close to restaurants, gas stations, grocery and the highway

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I stayed twice in the past week because of early flights out of Lambert. Unlike many airport hotels, there's no charge for parking. You can leave your car right there and take the free shuttle to and from the airport. That's a huge cost savings over the $7 and up per day you get at other parking lots.

Each night the place was quiet - no evidence of large families or out-of-control kids. The rooms were clean and had about everything you need for a mid-grade hotel. Not luxury and not bargain - just a good in-between. For example, there's shampoo but no conditioner or lotion. There's a soap bar but no soap dish. Towels aren't too bad but definitely not thick and fluffy. You'll find a comfortable chair and a separate table and rolling chair if you want to work. The bed and linens were fine. TV is great - nice large-screen HD.

Breakfast is ok. If you want something hot, make a waffle or toast. Otherwise stick with cold cereal, pastries, and fruit. I took a container of yogurt and stirred some Cheerios into it, then grabbed a banana on the way out (they had apples as well). Plenty of juices, milks, coffees, teas, etc.

I didn't run into any problems mentioned in other reviews, so maybe I'm lucky or there's confusion about which La Quinta (there are several). I highly recommend this one for airport travelers or anytime you want to stay in a nice, clean, inexpensive place just off the highway.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Bay, Nevada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

When traveling cross-country, I needed a hotel in St. Louis that wasn't too far from the interstate. Equally important, it needed to be pet-friendly. My room was clean, quiet, and comfortable.

I was more than a little concerned by signs in the parking lot admonishing guest to remove things from their cars... clearly, thefts from vehicles are a problem everywhere, but bold signs like the ones in this parking lot paint a picture of ongoing problems. Nonetheless, my car was crammed full of luggage and other things that go with spending a month on the road and it would have been a huge hassle to drag everything into my room. In the end, I opted to leave the stuff in the car and did not experience a problem.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I am traveling across country from coast to coast. La Quinta hotels should come with Warning Labels. Depending on the price, one can determine the quality of the hotel. However, after six days on the road staying only in La Quintas, this is the worst. Whoever the regional manager is should be tarred & feathered publicly while they burn, not bomb, this place--does not deserve title of inn--to destroy every rogue critter and nefarious bacteria that resides here.

First, the room and entire building is beyond typical cleaning and needs a complete gutting. I decided to sleep in my sleeping bag to avoid catching anything and showered in my socks. I wanted to burn the socks but feared I may get another idea and face unwarranted criminal charges. Secondly, the site attracts loud and inconsiderate individuals who were smoking in the rooms. Thirdly, some rooms ONLY have bathroom, bed, and tv. Beware. Fourth, trolleys and elevator barely work. Fifth, the breakfast area is dirty and food is served out of unclean bins. Do not eat anything not packaged by the manufacturer. Yogurt was not properly refrigerated and fruit were old. The trash bins were overflowing before staff decided to address it. Finally, there was no hot water in the morning! The staff are well aware of how crappy this place is, yet, have the nerve to ask "How was your stay?"

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

This hotel is a great alternative for people who don't need to be in downtown St. Louis. It is located conveniently off Interstate Highway 70 in Hazelwood and the area appeared to be quiet and safe. Our king room was clean and very nicely decorated--- had extras like a comfy chair and reading light. We did not have a micro or frig, but we had a coffee pot and they served a very nice breakfast---all the normal items plus boiled eggs, yogurt and waffles. The manager was very pleasant and helpful. Best of all---it was a bargain---$52 per night including tax. We are happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North

Address: 318 Taylor Rd, Hazelwood, MO 63042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Hazelwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few minutes north of Lambert International Airport, the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Airport North is the place to stay whether you are here on business or leisure. We are only four miles from the St. Louis Mills Mall. It is an easy drive to the Gateway ...see moreArch, St. Louis Zoo, and the St. Louis Science Center. If you are attending events at Busch Stadium, Savvis Center, and the University of Missouri-St. Louis, book your room here. For first class service at affordable prices, stay at the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood. Our Hotel features interior corridor entrances and includes free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. We have a guest laundry facility, so stay as long as you like, a fitness center for energizing workouts, a 24hour business center, and meeting facilities (30 people), with available fax/copy services at the front desk. Make yourself at home in the lobby each morning with our Free Bright Side Breakfast.Airport Shuttle Hours of service 6am-11pm. We are 18 miles northwest of downtown, not far from IBM, XO Communications, Boeing, and Floissant Valley Community College (Bus, RV and Truck parking available). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Hotel Hazelwood
La Quinta Hazelwood
Hazelwood La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.