We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Never Ever stay again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hannibal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hannibal to your Saves list
Days Inn Hannibal
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4070 Market Street, Hwy 61 & Hwy 61 Business Route, Hannibal, MO 63401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    39
    21
    19
See reviews for
41
45
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Normal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable bed, friendly helpful staff. What more could you ask for? Oh, breakfast was good also! TV was old tube type and fuzzy, but great value for the money. Will stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, General Manager at Days Inn Hannibal, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Room was nice and jetted tub was relaxing. Check in staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay again when in town for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, General Manager at Days Inn Hannibal, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star rating. We look forward to seeing you and serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a older unit and has seen better days, but is clean, quiet and the staff is great. Outside of the town yet close enough to keep travel time down to a minimum. All in all this is a good place to spend the night and venture out for the day.

Room Tip: Inform the staff of your needs and they will take care of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, General Manager at Days Inn Hannibal, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We recently had a short one night stay in the Days Inn, Hannibal. For a budget hotel is was a comfortable stay. The room was clean, but dated. Some things have been updated, but the furniture has seen better days. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Both are very important to me. I would stay again for a short time. We were five minutes late for the breakfast, so I can't comment on the food. When they say breakfast is over at 9:00 they mean it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, General Manager at Days Inn Hannibal, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hannibal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hannibal

Address: 4070 Market Street, Hwy 61 & Hwy 61 Business Route, Hannibal, MO 63401
Location: United States > Missouri > Hannibal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hannibal 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our facility is located just off of business hwy 61. We are around 4 miles from all Hannibal Mark Twain attractions. We are conviently located next to a Dollar General store and a service station. Nice restaurants near us are as follows, Lougues is 2 miles on 61, Drakes is 2 miles on 61. We provide a free hot breakfast in the mornings that is included with your stay which provides biscuts,gravy,sausage,eggs,cereal,oatmeal,bagels,toast,2 sweet items,coffee, and juice. Would also like to note that all of our rooms have been remodeled and have fresh paint and bedding in all rooms. Rooms include a coffee pot,hair dryer, and tv with hbo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Hannibal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannibal Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hannibal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.