We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Becky Thatcher 3rd Street Diner - CLOSED

Becky Thatcher 3rd Street Diner
213 North Third Street, Hannibal, MO 63401
+1 573-221-8100
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American
Description: A local tradition featuring classic home-cooked foods and healthy options in the heart of Hannibal, Missouri. Now under new ownership! Open Tuesday through Friday from 10:30am-2:00pm for lunch and Saturday 7:00am-2:00pm for breakfast and lunch. Closed Sunday and Monday.
Restaurant details
Description: A local tradition featuring classic home-cooked foods and healthy options in the heart of Hannibal, Missouri. Now under new ownership! Open Tuesday through Friday from 10:30am-2:00pm for lunch and Saturday 7:00am-2:00pm for breakfast and lunch. Closed Sunday and Monday.
Hannibal, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

A cute little diner with yummy food. Its nice to find a place that meets my expectations. Will definitely go back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    9
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Alternative to Fast Food Chains!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We highly recommend this diner...stopped for lunch on our drive from Minneapolis to St. Louis, great home cooked food at reasonable prices...just a couple of minutes off Hwy 61 very near the Mark Twain sites...a great alternative to the fast food chains!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankford, Missouri
1 review
“Wow! Wonderful Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I had lunch here today and it was all wonderful! You can definately tell that everything made here is fresh with great ingredients. I had the best vegetable soup I've ever eaten. If you want a great meal at a great price, you have to try this place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Most Amazing Meal in Hannibal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We came to this diner based on Trip Advisor reviews. Wow- we were not disappointed! This was the best meal we had in Hannibal all weekend. I had a chicken club sandwich and my boyfriend had the open-faced roast beef sandwich with gravy. This is not your typical greasy diner food. Everything was made with fresh, high-quality ingredients... romaine lettuce, red tomatoes, thick bacon, juicy roast beef, quality bread. Absolutely delicious and the price was very reasonable. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great home-made food served by a nice Lady.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We are from Canada and asked a local where they would have lunch. We were directed to the 'Becky Thatcher 3rd Street Diner' and asked our server, the owner Karen, to suggest a nice local specialty: Fried catfish, fries, cole slaw and the best coconut cream pie that I had ever eaten.

It was exactly the experience that we were looking for and highly recommend the diner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Becky Thatcher 3rd Street Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Becky Thatcher 3rd Street Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.