We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a chain” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
3913 MCMASTERS AVENUE, Hannibal, MO
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 57 Restaurants in Hannibal
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Van Buren, Arkansas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“It is a chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This si a small Golden Corral restaurant as such the fair is limited and they may run out of what you came to eat.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merced, CA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good place to take hungry teens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were there on a very busy Sat. night right before Father's Day but the staff found a table for us. Due to the busyness, it was a bit difficult to get around to the buffet area but it got better as the crowd thinned. The food was plentiful, our table kept cleared, and our water glasses filled.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“variety of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Fresh food and extensive variety. Large parking lot. Price reasonable. Service attentive to our needs, using the buffet.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Except for parents not controlling their kids, it was a pleasant experience.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The food was very good! Was very crowded and kids were running wild and babies not being taken care of by parents. You can't fault the restaurant for that. We had breakfast the next morning and it was a nice experience!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

ate there twice on our three day trip to Hannibal. servers were very polite. my boyfriend is a manchild and ordered odd drinks and acted silly but they did as he asked with out funny looks and kept professional even when he was being ridiculous. I was very impressed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.