We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Bed & Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reagan's Queen Anne B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hannibal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Reagan's Queen Anne B & B
Save
You added Reagan's Queen Anne B & B to your Saves list
313 North Fifth Street, Hannibal, MO 63401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hannibal B&B and Inns
Croydon
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Charming Bed & Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

A very delightful Victorian house within walking distance to the town. Judy and Norm are fantastic hosts and have a great deal of local knowledge. We stayed in the Riverview & Rose chamber which was clean and very nicely presented. The bed was comfy and the room spacious. The breakfast is very tasty and freshly made each morning. It was nice to relax on the veranda with loads of humming birds sipping from the feeders. Overall this is a quaint and cosy place to stay and we had a fantastic time. If we are in Hannibal again we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    7
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
24
123
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

It was our first stay at Reagan's Queen Anne and it was just fabulous! Norm and Judy could not have been nicer to us. The room was so comfortable and I felt like I was back in the Victorian ages. We loved that there was no TV in the room as were were able to relax talk and catch up with each other. It was so romantic! The breakfast was one of the best I've ever had and the conversation with Norm and Judy was so enlightening and fun. I would and will recommend this wonderful B&B to everyone. We look forward to going back in the Spring when we can stay for a longer time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We did a little road trip thru Hannibal and had found the Reagan's Queen Anne B&B online. It is a beautiful historic Victorian mansion. Our room was Hattie's Chamber on the 2nd floor. While the room was small, it was fine for our needs. There was a TV in one of the downstairs parlors, but not in the room. There was not a ceiling fan in the room either, but they did supply a box fan, which was nice. The bed was just a full size and could have used a little upgrading, but the sheets and towels were very nice. The mansion had beautiful period stained glass and the hosts put out a very delicious breakfast complete with candle light, which was really nice!

Room Tip: Hattie's room was small but very adequate. Only a full size bed. Room was quiet and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twentytwo22, Owner at Reagan's Queen Anne B & B, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We always appreciate great reviews, and it's good to know that guests feel that our cozy Hattie's Chamber is comfortable and adequate, when our larger rooms are unavailable. As advertised, our 3rd floor suite is our only room with a tv. We apologize that Hattie's is the only guest room without a ceiling fan. As these folks mentioned, we do provide a box fan for circulation, and/or white noise in Hattie's. To address the custom sized, antique brass bed; it is actually a bit wider than a full sized bed, but the length is true queen length, which we describe on our website and when guests make a reservation by phone. Just two days before these guests arrived, we added a feather topper to the bed making it more plush. It's possible that the feather topper made the bed seem "old", as it does add a down and feather type of loft to the top of the bed. We have had so many compliments over the years about our beds with feather toppers, so we added that amenity to Hattie's bed during the second week of October. The extra firm mattress is comfy and supportive at the same time. We note in our online description, that there is a feather topper on the bed. However, we will gladly remove the topper prior to guest arrival, when requested. We're never sure how to respond to being marked down for service. We are available ninety-eight percent of the time guests are here, as we live in the house. One of us is within earshot of any guests' request for help, a corkscrew, wine glasses, dining, and attraction information, etc. We will gladly provide whatever is asked of us if at all possible. We routinely work very hard to provide the best service and attention to our guests' needs. Thus it is stated in our Welcome Letter in each room, to let us know if there are any desires we can fulfill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farley, MO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was our second time visiting Judy & Norm at their Queen Anne B&B and it was just as relaxing and enjoyable as our first which was a few years ago. We chose a different room then the first time and found it as comfortable and enjoyable as the first time. The breakfast were always delicious and filling and Judy and Norm's hospitality made our little get away everything we had hoped it would be. This was our first B&B years ago and Judy and Norm and their Queen Anne set a very high standard for us to look for in B&B's and after our 2nd stay that standard hasn't fallen a bit. Reagan's Queen Anne gets a 10 as does its owners.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front have a good view and the sun in the am, and rooms toward the rear are a bit quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland Heights, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our getaway to Hannibal was made perfect with a stay at Reagan's Queen Anne B&B. Norm and Judy are gracious host, you'll feel immediately comfortable with their helpful, easy going style. The home is quite beautiful, an old Victorian river town house with appropriate furnishings. Our accommodations were on the 3rd floor, The Captains Room, is very nice. One word of caution is that you'll have to climb 2 sets of stairs to get to the room, it could be difficult for some folks. The bathroom also has an old claw-foot tub instead of your typical standup shower. Breakfast were outstanding, as good as we've ever had anywhere. The wrap-a-round front porch is a nice place to sit and relax after visiting all the sites in Hannibal. I would highly recommend a stay at Reagan's Queen Anne B&B when you visit historic Hannibal, Missouri.

Room Tip: The Captain's Room has an extra bedroom attached that would be great for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We decided to take a quick getaway trip to Hannibal from our home in St Louis. We had a wonderful time and the Queen Anne was absolutely incredible. Judy and Norm were awesome and we loved talking with them and getting some good information on Hannibal. The room we had was on the third floor and was clean, spacious, cool (even in August!) and was nicely decorated, with lots of little touches to welcome us. The house itself was gorgeous with beautiful wood work and stained glass windows, obviously a lot of care has been given to make this gem of a Bed and Breakfast shine. Our breakfast was incredible, everything made from scratch, including herbs from their herb garden in the back yard. We would recommend this B & B to anyone and plan on escaping there again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Judy & Norm's B&B. Their Reagan's Queen Anne B&B in Hannibal, MO was tastefully decorated with period furnishings and the generous breakfast was delicious. It was within walking distance to the Mark Twain sites and restaurants. One of our favorite things to do was to sit on the wrap around porch and watch the many hummingbirds fly to and from the feeders. Our hosts made every effort to make us feel comfortable. It was the most relaxing B&B and we really did not want to leave.

Room Tip: You can choose any of the lovely rooms and be comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reagan's Queen Anne B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reagan's Queen Anne B & B

Address: 313 North Fifth Street, Hannibal, MO 63401
Location: United States > Missouri > Hannibal
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Hannibal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience comfortable elegance & gracious hospitality at Reagan's Queen Anne B&B in "America's Hometown", Hannibal, Missouri. "The" place to stay in Hannibal, LIFE Magazine, 2005. A celebrated stop along the banks of the Mississippi River, this quaint village draws it's fame from the writings of humorist and author, Mark Twain. Visit the Samuel Clemens boyhood home and museums. Meet Mark Twain HIMSELF. Then...relax and rejuvenate in our spacious guest chambers with private baths, 2 parlors, expansive veranda, & delight in our extraordinary breakfasts. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reagan's Queen Anne B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.