We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We like this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6

Motel 6
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Motel 6 to your Saves list
Motel 6
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   123 Huckleberry Dr, Hannibal, MO 63401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“We like this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is the 2nd time that I have stayed at this hotel, I have family in the area. I actually chose to stay a second time because of the positive experience that I had there on previous occasion. The staff is pleasant. The rooms are modern enough, and very clean (I am VERY picky), and in good shape. There's an indoor pool & hot tub which I used the 1st visit, it is in good shape and clean. It was nice on a cool evening. The 2nd visit was more rushed, and we didn't use the facilities as much. There is no breakfast, but that is not a concern to me at all since I am not a fan of your standard continental hotel breakfast anyway and would rather grab a bite at a restaurant (there are a lot of good inexpensive restaurants in Hannibal). There is a restaurant within walking distance which I have not tried, but would be convenient. The Super 8 is next door, and was $30 more a night on the date we stayed. To be honest, they looked in exactly the same shape, so why not save your money? It's not worth it if all the difference is some bagels and pastries. We like this hotel, and will not hesitate to book again when we come in town again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    9
    11
    17
See reviews for
23
12
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kansas city
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Quality was typical of rooms in the under-$50 price point. It is however one of the few pet friendly hotels in Hannibal and it does not have a surcharge.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake ozark mo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Not many ammenities but very clean.Nice size rooms.Very nice staff.Easy to get to.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, IL
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

The room is cheap, so we weren't expecting much. The beds were comfortable enough and the room was clean. The kids enjoyed the pool, and the fridge and microwave in the room were wonderful to have (just make sure the temperature setting isn't too high or it will freeze everything). If you're just looking for a place to stay, this is perfect. I see no point in spending twice as much money for a room that is almost the same as this one.

Room Tip: Bar soap is the only toiletry provided, so make sure to bring shampoo/conditioner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed there this past weekend (Labor Day). Was going to stay at Super 8 but their dog policy stinks. There were other dogs here also. I heard a couple barking while going down the hall but that was it.

The beds are very comfty. Pillows a little small.

The woman at the front desk was really nice. Let us check in early.

The indoor pool was cold and the hot tub was empty of water.

We had a little frig.

We enjoyed our time there and would probably go back if in the area.

Room Tip: Get the two queen beds. Supposedly bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We arrived late in Hannibal, and had no reservations. We tried the other motel chains first, but ended up with motel 6. Normally the last choice as the standard is usually very basic, but the premise surpised us a bit. The receptionist was very nice, and we were soon engaged in a good conversation about India and travelling in general. She was originally from India, I believe. Motel 6 only provides a room with a bed and shower, and that was what we needed. We brought some pizza that we heated in the microwave in the reception area, and the wifi was working.

In the morning, however, we noticed that the windows (we were on the ground floor) were not properly locked, and that we were unable to lock them. Other people could therefore have had access to our room while we were sleeping. Good thing we didn't notice beforehand.

We are not very picky when it comes to accommodation, we have been to far worse places than motel 6 in Hannibal. You get what you pay for, and here we found value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festus, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

We made reservations well in advance for the Memorial Weekend. They refused to rent us a room, because we asked to see the room first! We were told that no one ask to see the rooms, and we have insulted them. We have never been treated so rudely in our lives!!!! When we filed a complaint with the hotel chain, the Hannibal location put us on a "Do Not Rent List". This is a clear case of discrimination!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Address: 123 Huckleberry Dr, Hannibal, MO 63401
Location: United States > Missouri > Hannibal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly remodeled Motel 6 is located off Highway 61 near many area attractions. This inn offers an indoor heated pool with spa, fitness center and FREE wireless high speed internet. This location features an onsite restaurant and ample parking for big rigs, Uhauls & boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.