We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop to eat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiddlestiks Food & Spirts Company

Fiddlestiks Food & Spirts Company
8945 Highway 36, Hannibal, MO 63401
573-406-0493
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 57 Restaurants in Hannibal
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice stop to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a late lunch here. Sat in the bar area and had great service. Our food was great and served fast. They are famous for their cheese filled garlic bread, yum!! Our waitress was really good and came by several times to check on us. This was our second visit here and we will go again. The price of our ticket was cheap! Very tasty and big portions.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    50
    19
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Unresponsive and argumentative management regarding food issue.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I ordered a chicken dish that when I started to cut the portion and begin eating it was apparent that the chicken breast was undercooked. There was a significant area of pink on the meat when cut. I pointed this out to the server who was most attentive and indicated that the manager would be out. When the manager came to the table before we had a chance to explain the issue, pointed out that this area was just a vein that is commonly this color when properly cooked. This was simply not the case, this was not a vein, but was an area that was pink deep into the portion. This was unacceptable in our opinion, specifically because my spouse is a gourmet cook who knows much about how chicken needs to be prepared.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Nice place for family lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

A group of 13 people including five children visited this restaurant. We were given a private room to accommodate our large group. The menu had something for everyone with lots to specialty items to choose from. No one complained about the service or the food. Every aspect of our dining experience was to perfection. The salads were served in a timely fashion after ordering, and then came the children’s meals. Shortly after the children were served, the adult meals were served. Timing of the served plates was perfect.

Expect 18% gratuity to be automatically included on your bill due to large group service. It was worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We ate there for dinner and it's your typical sports bar and grill type of place but the staff was nice and polite.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat close to Quality Inn and Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We ate there for dinner and it was your typical sports bar and grill type of place but the staff was very nice and polite.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiddlestiks Food & Spirts Company also viewed

 

Been to Fiddlestiks Food & Spirts Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiddlestiks Food & Spirts Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.