We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect get a way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waters Edge Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gravois Mills
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Waters Edge Motel
Save
You added Waters Edge Motel to your Saves list
25587 Missouri Highway 5, Gravois Mills, MO 65037   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gravois Mills
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leavenworth, Kansas
1 review
“Perfect get a way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Husband and I stayed at Waters Edge 1-3 July 2014. Great accomodations, beautiful view of the lake, quiet, clean, everything you need is available on the property. Room was super clean and very comfortable. Will add to my list of places to stay.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms are the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Waters Edge Motel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Robin and I are glad that you found us for your stay here at the lake, don't strangers and return to our wonderful in heaven.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
16
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay. What we found was so much more! We found large, clean rooms, friendly staff, a beautiful view and family friendly atmoshpere. There are boat rentals, volley ball, horse shoes, picnic tables with grills. Definately 5★

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Waters Edge Motel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Robin and I are so glad get you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Its been a few years since the last time i reviewed this motel and I have to say, it was perfect before and just gets better. Bob and Robin are wonderful and they add on to how comfortable and enjoyable this motel is. Everything is ready for your enjoyment. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Its right on the lake with barbeque grills, boat rentals, horse shoe pits and a view that I can't pass up. The perfect place to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Waters Edge Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful statement about your stay here at the "Waters Edge Motel" we try hard to make everything just right for our guests. Each year we add or improve items so our wonderful guests enjoy every minute of the stay with us. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell, South Dakota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great place to relax. Rooms, grounds, and dock area are all very clean and well maintained. Bob and Robin are very nice and helpful. We had a lakeside room with a wonderful view of the lake and the most beautiful sunrises. We would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Waters Edge Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Lake Side Rooms are great - yes the sun rise over the water in the morning is a wonderful start to the day. We hope you will return for another stay with us here at the "Waters Edge Motel."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseyville, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was our 5th year staying at the Waters Edge Motel. Bob & Robin always make our annual motorcycle ride to the area a comfortable & inviting adventure. They are informative to local events going on and they have directed us to some of the most beautiful roadways the Ozark area has to offer. The motel is top shelf, love love love it there. Just got home yesterday & I'm already looking forward to next years ride. Thanks guys, see ya next year! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Waters Edge Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
It is always nice to see your group return to our little place in heaven. It is so great to see your motor cycles parked in front of the motel. The fire pit will be ready for your next visit - let the stories begin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stay at Waters Edge twice every summer and have never had a bad expeirence. The couple that owns it are super nice people. The Motel is always quite and peaceful!!! We dont need a fancy motel but this one is always clean and responably priced. We will definately go back next summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Waters Edge Motel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank You for posting to Trip Advisers, we try hard to provide more then the fancy motels - plus we have lake and wonderful views that add to relaxation for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins, Arkansas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I come to an annual family reunion on this part of the lake and I look forward to staying at Water's Edge every year. The couple that owns it are always so friendly, and the rooms are always IMMACULATE!! I don't need a fancy hotel, I just want a clean one and Water's Edge never disappoints. The dock area is lovely and quiet, with grills, picnic tables, and nice sitting areas. This place is far cleaner and more pleasant than almost any hotel I've ever stayed in, anywhere. I'll be back again and again, and I hope the owners are around for a LONG time!!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Waters Edge Motel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
It is always wonderful too have you return to our little place heaven - we will always try to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waters Edge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Edge Motel

Address: 25587 Missouri Highway 5, Gravois Mills, MO 65037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Gravois Mills
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gravois Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Gravois Arm of the Lake of the Ozarks in mid-Missouri. Business and Family friendly with exceptionally clean rooms, cable TV, free Wi-Fi, in room coffee, refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer in most rooms. Great back yard activities could be swimming, fishing, BBQ’s, horseshoes, volleyball, sunbathing or rent our canoe, kayaks, paddle boat, fishing boat. If bringing your own boat, we have boat docks, boat trailer parking and only 1/8 mile to the public launch ramp. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waters Edge Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.