We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton St. Louis Frontenac to your Saves list
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine, Breakfast and More!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed here this week and not the run of the mill Hilton property. I am sure by the design they took it over from another hotel chain as the hotel, although large, had a lot of charm. Large property, but only 2 or 3 floors. Clean and large rooms, with a nice separate shower stall. Very quiet as I didn't hear a sole during my stay. Was real nice walking into a room where the AC was on, and had a real nice chill in the room upon arrival.

I had the breakfast buffet which was above average. Nice selection with fresh fruit. Service at the front desk was first rate. Would definitely stay here.

I have said this before after staying at other Hilton properties, but I don't understand why a hotel does not have glasses or worst case, plastic cups in the bathroom. We are not talking about a La Quinta here, but a Hilton which for the money that is charged, should furnish each room with 1-2 glasses, and not go the plastic cup route. Anyone from Hilton want to comment?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alsedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your positive comments regarding our property. With regards to glassware we do supply all rooms with two glasses that are placed along with the coffee service. As you mentioned we do not also place another set in the bathroom. Due to your comments we have flagged your account with your request and will ensure that your future stays with us will be complimented with and extra set. We are the highest ranked Hilton in the Missouri area based on guest satisfaction scores and it is because of your comments that we are able to maintain this status. Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you again on your return visit to the St. Louis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    164
    92
    22
    13
See reviews for
102
88
34
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Charles, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

It was our wedding night, and just wanted a nice hotel to have a quiet special night. we were treated to chocolate covered strawberries and sparkling wine...such a nice treat. We'll surely be back. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed at this hotel once before back in 09. Nice hotel, with great service! Friendly staff and shuttle service that were very helpful in finding food...LOL. Dehumidifiers in the hallways (for whatever reason) were a bit loud, but not menacing. There was an odor of some sort in the bathroom that seemed to be emanating from the shower.

Overall, a wonderful stay as they had those trademark Hilton Beds and pillows. I slept like a baby!!! Definitely recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the Hilton St. Louis Frontenac was very pleasant. The rooms were big, beautiful, & very clean! The only con was that it was like a maze to get to our room from the parking garage, otherwise we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Although and older hotel, we found this Hilton to be elegant and full of charm! Our room was spacious, spotless, with all the amenities you could ever want. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly! We also enjoyed and excellent breakfast of coffee, cereal, fresh fruit, and warm crepes. Overall, very nice! Would recommend and will stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel was nicely furnished and clean. The meeting room was quite adequate, and the temperature was appropriate. There was extreme noise outside the meeting room one day from another group that chose to congregate right outside the door. This was finally dealt with after a couple requests by our organizers. The wireless internet in my room would not work. Parking is free. My towels were poorly folded and the housekeeping was inconsistent but adequate. The fitness center was in another building which was probably a 10 minute walk from my room. It is an easy location to navigate, but about 10-12 miles from downtown and from the airport. For the price, I would return for a conference.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The staff at this property were wonderful. They greeted us warmly and made us feel at home. The bar staff was excellent. They were warm and made us feel like the star of the show. The property is beautifully furnished. The high ceilings and grand lobby made me feel like a southern belle.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton St. Louis Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Address: 1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Frontenac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Frontenac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each room includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Hotel Frontenac
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.