We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT BEDS!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton St. Louis Frontenac to your Saves list
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine, Breakfast and More!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“GREAT BEDS!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed at this hotel once before back in 09. Nice hotel, with great service! Friendly staff and shuttle service that were very helpful in finding food...LOL. Dehumidifiers in the hallways (for whatever reason) were a bit loud, but not menacing. There was an odor of some sort in the bathroom that seemed to be emanating from the shower.

Overall, a wonderful stay as they had those trademark Hilton Beds and pillows. I slept like a baby!!! Definitely recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    190
    96
    26
    16
See reviews for
126
97
36
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the Hilton St. Louis Frontenac was very pleasant. The rooms were big, beautiful, & very clean! The only con was that it was like a maze to get to our room from the parking garage, otherwise we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Although and older hotel, we found this Hilton to be elegant and full of charm! Our room was spacious, spotless, with all the amenities you could ever want. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly! We also enjoyed and excellent breakfast of coffee, cereal, fresh fruit, and warm crepes. Overall, very nice! Would recommend and will stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel was nicely furnished and clean. The meeting room was quite adequate, and the temperature was appropriate. There was extreme noise outside the meeting room one day from another group that chose to congregate right outside the door. This was finally dealt with after a couple requests by our organizers. The wireless internet in my room would not work. Parking is free. My towels were poorly folded and the housekeeping was inconsistent but adequate. The fitness center was in another building which was probably a 10 minute walk from my room. It is an easy location to navigate, but about 10-12 miles from downtown and from the airport. For the price, I would return for a conference.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The staff at this property were wonderful. They greeted us warmly and made us feel at home. The bar staff was excellent. They were warm and made us feel like the star of the show. The property is beautifully furnished. The high ceilings and grand lobby made me feel like a southern belle.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

When we first checked into the room. My husband did a Hotel Impossible room inspection on the room. He wanted to make sure that the room had been cleaned properly. After checking everywhere for dust and making sure that the sheets had been cleaned, we found nothing wrong with the room!:) It was very nice and welcoming. The front desk agent (actually one of the managers) that checked us in was very efficient, but seemed very distracted. I would suggest remembering to look up and smile:) No matter what the day holds, there is always time to find out how your guests are doing. The Hilton at the Frontenac is a wonderful hotel and everyone should give this place a try!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed 2 nights here at recommendation of friends who live nearby, and were pleasantly surprised. Booked at the last minute and were told there was only one room available--on the executive level--but it was reasonably priced. The spacious and high-ceilinged king room was warm and inviting. Especially appreciated the bathroom with double sinks. Comfortable Executive Lounge offered hot breakfast items, beverages, snacks, evening dessert and coffee, serviced by friendly staff. It's also located right across the street from a large high-end shopping mall and great places to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frontenac
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#4 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Clayton / St Louis - Galleria Area
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Address: 1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Frontenac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Frontenac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each well appointed room and suite includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. Just a short ride to many of the St. Louis attractions and a complimentary shuttle is available for airport transportation. Enjoy our Provinces Restaurant and newly renovated bar with a complimentary business center just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Hotel Frontenac
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.