We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton St. Louis Frontenac to your Saves list
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Romance for Two
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The minute I walked into the lobby I knew this would be an experience to remember. The staff has a way of making a guest feel special and pampered. The Executive lounge was the best of any Hilton property I have stayed in the past with courteous service and tasty treats.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    140
    80
    17
    11
See reviews for
93
73
32
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Dear travelers, this hotel's rooms and furnishings are the only issue with this Hilton Hotel. Simply put, the rooms don't meet the expectation of a Hitlon property. Great service from staff, remarkably clean given the age of the room, and for our purposes it was a great location. That said, the accomidations weren't at the level one would expect at this price point and from Hilton.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our room was extremely hot. It was so hot, we woke up sweating at 2am. The security guard tried to fix it, but couldn't. Then, we were woken up at 8am by the service people. Then, management walked in on us at 10:30am. He asked if we were checking out even though we had an hour and a half before we had to check out. It was creepy to be walked in on without knocking, but luckily I wasn't walking around naked or changing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the hotel to celebrate our anniversary. The check-in process was easy and quick. Our room was at the end of a hallway, very quiet, large, nice bathroom, clean - everything we wanted. Champagne was delivered to our room along with two wine glasses (we requested the wine glasses). The wine glasses where a tad dusty but no biggie - I wiped them off myself - easy fix. We had reservations at Flemings and I didn't want to drive (yes, I know it's less than a half mile from the hotel - but no drinking and driving) so i called the front desk to request a taxi. They offered to give us a ride to and from the restaurant (yeah!!!). No charge to us but, of course, we tipped the driver.
In the end, we had a great stay!

Room Tip: 3rd floor!!! Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a host hotel for our friends daughter's wedding - reasonable price, excellent room and bed, wish it was queen instead of double because it's really too small for too adults. Super large shower and fresh smelling towels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I had heard great things about this hotel from coworkers that had stayed here, so I decided to give it a try. I have to admit, I was pretty let down. I received an upgrade as a Diamond member, but I just wasn't all that impressed with the room. It was a bit outdated and it needed some serious deep cleaning. The bathroom smelled like a back alley; it was awful! The multiple buildings were far from convenient when it came to heading to the executive lounge. The style in the hotel reminded me of an old motel...there's something about windows by the hotel room door that look out into the hall that just makes me think of the 70's. Yuck. It's convenient to the freeway, shopping, and restaurants, but I can't think of any good reason to stay here again. I'd rather stay downtown and drive out that way to eat. On the upside, all of the staff were extremely friendly!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alsedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience with us. I'm very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your guest suite. We try to do everything that we can to make sure that our guest's stay is a comfortable one,and I apologize that we fell below your expectaions. We thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff and I hope that the next time you are in town you will give us another opportunity in a manner that we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding party. I found the hotel staff to be friendly and attentive to guest needs. The room was excellent for a short stay and comfortable for two people. The hotel has a shuttle, which will pick you up to go the airport and transport you to other parts of the city, which is very convenient and saves on cab fare.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton St. Louis Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Address: 1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Frontenac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Frontenac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each room includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Hotel Frontenac
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.