We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my top choice to future travel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton St. Louis Frontenac to your Saves list
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Romance for Two
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not my top choice to future travel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Having stayed at a wonderfully renovated older Hilton property last weekend, the contrast between it and the Frontenac location is like night and day. The stay began with checkin by a lackluster dull personality kid at the front desk. The hotel property is old and sagging and in dire need of a facelift. While there is a stately graciousness to the general architecture & the rooms are very spacious, they are noisy and desperately in need of new linens and draperies. The settee had huge stains on it as did the curtains. The hairdryer shelf in the bathroom was full of dust. I chose the Executive "floor" for the ease of access for nibblies and breakfast. It was pretty disappointing. Basically a room key gives you access to a room that is called the Executive Lounge. There is no specific floor of rooms that allows select people access. The snack and breakfast offerings were disappointing. Better breakfasts can be enjoyed on the Hampton properties. Would probably not stay here again until a facelift is done.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alsedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
I appreciate your review of your recent visit at our hotel. I am very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and you can be assured that I have addressed your concerns with the staff. Your feedback has been useful and we will monitor and improve the areas that you have brought to our attention. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to serving you on your return visit to St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    140
    81
    17
    11
See reviews for
93
73
32
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I've just returned from a 5 day conference which was held at this hotel. It was clean and comfortable and located within walking distance of shopping and restaurants but the most impressive thing about it was the service.The staff was friendly, efficient and met all our many demands with smiles. Special kudos the to the food servers who dealt with large tables of people with good humor and our requests for separate checks without blinking an eye. One even remembered what we had ordered for breakfast the day before and how we liked our eggs.
This hotel went above and beyond to provide a great business meeting. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alsedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to our property. We truly enjoyed having your conference at the Hilton Frontenac and certainly appreciate the time taken to recognize our staff. We strive to make every experience a positive one and I am glad that the service levels that they provided to you and your group were memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were just passing through and needed a place to stay. First off, if you are coming through, make sure you stay somewhere in West St. Louis, MO side of the river. The hotel is a bit of an odd setup, it's obviously a very old building, but it is in good shape. I can't tell if the hotel needs a major makeover or touchup. Some things look dated, but everything is still clean and in very good condition. There's a bar & restaurant there too. Also, breakfast was very good. We had no issues staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I flew in for a business meeting and had a pleasant stay. The staff was warm and courteous. The room was clean and well-appointed. The room service breakfast was pretty greasy but that might just be a normal occurrence. (I prefer light healthy fare). Great value. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alsedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff and room appointments. As you mentioned that you prefer a lighter fair for your breakfast, I wanted to ensure you were aware that all meals can be made with healhy choice options. I must apologize if you were not offered to substitute a certain item for a freshly made low calorie bran muffin or fresh fruit.
We appreciate your comments and certainly look forward to serving you again on your next visit to St. louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I have been staying here for the last 3 days for a combination business/honeymoon trip and I have got to say it is a beautiful hotel.

The room: is nice sized and has a very open feel to it, though personally, the color scheme is kind of bland. The bed is a lot softer then what I am used to but it is comfortable. The bathtub/shower is kind of short and the water pressure sucks.

The Staff: I have nothing but nice things to say about the staff I have come across. The women that cleaned our room was very sweet, the desk clerks were all very helpful in answering our questions. The staff for the restaurants are also very kind, the gentlemen that waited on us last night was very flamboyant and always had a smile on his face, I was feeling sick and had to leave and the man sent up soup and crackers with my husband. I was just floored about that and sincerely grateful for the generosity.

Room service: The food is great but it is expensive for the portions you get. A small glass of juice was nearly 4 dollars.

Location: The hotel is about 30 minutes away from anything someone may want to see while in St Louis and there are several restaurants that are in walking distance if they feel like eating somewhere other then in the restaurants in the hotel.

All in all we have loved our stay so far.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alsedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent visit and your kind words regarding the service provided by our staff and the gesture of our server in the restaurant. I will ensure he is made aware of the impression he left on you for his "wow" moment. Because of your comments we have also replaced the shower head in your room to help with the pressure. We certainly wish we could have done it while you were on property. Thank you again for your comments and I hope we have the opportunity to celebrate your one year anniversary and make it another fond memory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Love this area to stay in as it's a short drive downtown. Very nice area of St. Louis to stay in & has a very nice mall right across the street. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The hotel rooms however are in need of some upgrades. The last time we stayed the pull out couch was stained terribly and was sagging so bad it hurt our backs after sitting on the couch. Carpets can also be changed as they are dirty looking. We always stay in the suites and enjoy the indoor courtyard for family functions. The pool is small and right near the street but "will do" .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alsedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and I am pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and accomodating and that we are your place of choice while staying in the St. Louis area. I'm very sorry you were unhappy with some amenities in your guest room. We are planning to update and replace the couches in our upcoming renovation plans and will ensure housekeeping is made aware of your carpet comments so they can take care of this area. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience.
We look forward to serving you on your next visit to St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socal
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights while in St. Louis for a wedding. The location is perfect for activities in suburban St. Louis and the hotel is immaculate. Got a king room this time which was smaller than the 2-queen rooms we've had in the past but still nice. The restaurant was great for breakfast and there is food available in the bar when the restaurant is closed. I will definitely return!

Room Tip: 2-bed rooms are larger than king rooms. You can upgrade for $10.00 which includes the concierge roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton St. Louis Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Address: 1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Frontenac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Frontenac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each room includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Hotel Frontenac
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.