We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bandana's Bar-B-Q

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bandana's Bar-B-Q
8234 N Lindbergh Blvd, Florissant, Saint Louis, MO 63031-7107
314-837-6000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 142 Restaurants in Florissant
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The service here was awesome, I wish I could remember our server's name. She was so nice and so helpful, explained the questions we had about the menu with a smile. She even gave our kids some extra treats when we left.
As far as the food goes, it was good but not great. I think being near a city that's supposedly known for great bbq we just expected to be blown away, and weren't. It was all very very good, no complaints, or expectations were just a little high, I think.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“great service & good bbq”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Our waitress was very helpful about the restaurant. This was our first time to Bandana's. Good bbq. We will return when we are looking for good bbq.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“usually the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The last time we visited Bandanas in Florissant the food was cold and the ribs were not near as juicy and tender as they usually are. we were a bit disappointed. My husband swears by their smoked sausage. It's got a bite, but a good bite! Just not as satified as we usually are, darn it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great bar-b-q experince.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Arrived @ Bandana's late Friday night. We were disappointed to find out that they were out of pork. After a brief recovery, we decided to try the ribs and chicken wings. Initially we thought, ok what can you do differently to chicken wings. Not so, the method used by Bandana to cook their jumbo chicken wing totally changed our attitude. As a matter of fact, barely had enough to go around with the order we made. The ribs were excellent. Doug Ferguson, General Manager, stopped by our table and we discussed "missing' the pork. He recommended the beef (I'm not a big beef eater) and the turkey. Doug was gracious enough to provide a small sample, which converted me. Next time, I will absolute try the beef and turkey.

Shout out to Doug and Ashlee (our server). Appreciate your attentiveness.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great BBQ and sides. I'm a big fan of F Dave's, but this place is as good and a better value. We liked it so much, we we t back two nights later on the same trip.

Can't go wrong with this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandana's Bar-B-Q also viewed

 
University City, Saint Louis
 

Been to Bandana's Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bandana's Bar-B-Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.