We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“45 years at the same restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruiz' Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruiz' Mexican Restaurant
901 N US Hwy 67, Florissant, Saint Louis, MO 63031-2917
(314) 838-3500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 140 Restaurants in Florissant
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
saint louis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“45 years at the same restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

we have been going to this restaurant since it was a storefront 3 table cantina. we have fallen for their beef enchilladas which are very unique. i wish i could get their recipe but it is a closely guarded family secret.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    27
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
myGuess07
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The hostess was super nice, food came out hot and delicious! Setting is nice with a bar on the other side of the restaurant. My new favorite Mexican spot!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“First Rate Always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We are regular diners at Ruiz. The food and authentic Mexico charm are constantly first rate. We would rate this resturant as first in St Louis and place it in a world class. Try the Honey Hot Wings! The flavor is sweet and spicy together to form a unique taste.In conclusion we would recommend this to everyone as our family will continue to patron the establishment.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Mexico in North County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Very reasonably priced. This restaurant has been in north county for quite some time. Love the chips and salsa served while we wait. They recently renovated the place.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri
1 review
“Ruiz restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My wife and I have gone to Ruiz for many years. It has a great family atmosphere. We have always had great food and service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruiz' Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Florissant, Saint Louis
 

Been to Ruiz' Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruiz' Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.