We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good family hotel with great swimming pool.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kolding Landevej 160, Taulov 7000, Denmark   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Taulov
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good family hotel with great swimming pool.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Hotel isolated but staff was very friendly and helpful. Large swimming pool available. The Restaurant was Amazing, the breakfast was fantastic. The family room is very well equipped and the bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed a nice glass of white wine in the patio. A car is recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    17
    10
    3
See reviews for
14
15
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Its hard to disagree with the rest of the reviews on here but personally I really like this hotel. I travel to Denmark on business and stay here when I can. Its a very old hotel and yes, it could do with modernizing but the staff are very helpful and i've always found the rooms clean and tidy. Not the best for things to do but if your looking for a nice hotel with great food. Look no further. Not many hotels in the area are as good as this one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Rooms are dated & in need of upgrading, carpets are dirty. Being so far from anywhere it's easy to go stir crazy (no gym, though there is a pool).
Menu is typically Danish, so difficult for a non dairy eater. No shaving mirror in bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Taulov hotels

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel itself is perfectly fine. Clean and decently sized rooms. The restaurant is also quite good, though pricey. The problems begin at night. Even though most of the hotel is non-smoking, including the wing in which I stayed, they apparently do not enforce this rule at all. Smoke flowed freely into my room from the hallway and there was nothing I could do to keep it out. Additionally, between the loud wedding party one night and the early arrival of the laundry truck at 6am that created the most incredible racket, sleeping is not an easy task. I will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T, Reception at BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Best Regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokkedal, Denmark
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

While the staff was very friendly and helpfull, I really do not apprreciate that a very nice old inn is modenised, taken over by Best Western - and completely kills any charm from the past. Besides of the restaurant and front part, the hotel is very cold and actually just a place to stay if nothing else can be found.

There is a great view from the hotel, but no-one will ever notice this as no rooms has views to something nice. You will have to take a walk along the highly trafficed road to see this..

The food is very Danish traditional meat dishes and is very nice made.

Room Tip: Ask for ont not in the basement!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel is placed nicely in Jutland between the big cities Kolding and Fredericia, at least for our purpose, but you have to have a car. The staff was nice. We had booked two rooms the day before arrival, and the hotel did their best to get us at least on the same floor. We got the suite and a standard room. The rooms were okay, but in style still dated back in the 80's with floweral furniture, brown bathroom tiles and lavender carpets. Loved that they had not bath drapes (I hate those, you never know, where they have been). No aircondition. There is an indoor room, that was nice, towels etc. The showers did not work properly. Breakfast was also very positive - reach, everything around. Considering the price level, we were content with our choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

This hotel unfortunately does not live up to the idyllic and cosy country style image that it projects through its homepage. The rooms are mostly dark with old worn out furniture. Very old bathrooms. Everything has an air of old and moldy about it. Staff was friendly and pleasant but that unfortunately does not make up for the rather uncomfortable old and small rooms.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly

Address: Kolding Landevej 160, Taulov 7000, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Fredericia Municipality > Taulov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Taulov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy the peace and quiet surroundings at BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly. The hotel is located in Taulov, between Kolding and Fredericia. Indoor heated pool and all modern facilities is presented in a cozy manor house environment with interiors of hand made carpets, chesterfield and exquisite materials. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly offers all of the amenities and services to make any guest feel at home. Located in the Fredericia municipality, this Taulov hotel offers convenient access to many outdoor activities including jogging, hiking, hunting and fishing. Each of the 77 well-appointed rooms in this manor-style hotel feature cable television and high-speed Internet access. The hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast each morning; otherwise guests are welcome to dine at the onsite restaurant. Other hotel amenities include a cocktail lounge, a full-service business center and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 180 people. The BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly is a short drive from both Legoland Park and the Givskud Zoo, perfect for families. Take a quick day trip to visit the historic cities of Jutland or spend the afternoon shopping in the quaint town of Fredericia or Kolding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.