We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1802 Gamel Cemetery Road, Festus, MO 63028   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Festus
NorthWest Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great nights sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one evening on a recent vacation, just passing through on our way south. Staff was friendly, facility seemed new, clean and well kept. Beds were comfortable, room was good sized. Breakfast was standard HIE fair, which was great! Price was reasonable for the excellent accommodations, location is good also. Nice quiet neighborhood, but close to restaurants, fuel, and some shopping. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayRealext175, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with all the other travelers out there. Word of mouth is our best advertisement.
Hope to see you soon!
Safe travels,
Rhonda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    14
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
16
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. our room was very nice and clean, as was the whole hotel. breakfast was good, as expected at a HI. the front desk helped us with restaurants and shopping places. see tanglefoot restaurant for more info.

This is a very nice place to stay. thank you ladies for all your help.

Price is a very good deal.

Room Tip: we were on the 4th floor and that is where we would stay again
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayRealext175, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing with all the other travelers what a great stay you had at HI Express in Festus! I will share your comments with my staff, we love are guests and it's even better when they love us too! We look forward in seeing you on your next trip to town.

Best regards and safe travels,

Rhonda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were visiting family and stayed at this hotel. I had stayed there once before and had a good experience so it was the natural choice. We were very pleased with our stay. Beds are very comfy. Front desk was very helpful and we requested a few extra coffee packs and the housekeeping staff left them. Room was clean except for the empty chip sack left in the drawer of the night stand. Breakfast was good. One thing I would change is the trash cans in the breakfast area. The holes are small and trying to dispose of plates was a challenge. Overall great staff, room and experience. Will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayRealext175, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. I'm glad your second visit was as good as the first! I'm in agreement with you on the small openings in the trash cans. When the opportunity comes around to replace those tops I will do so. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Thank you for your business.

Rhonda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Wedding blocked rooms here and I bit. Glad to take the bait. Staff was super accommodating and the room was among the cleanest I have visited for a long time. Close to food and gas. Not far from any shopping you might want and some you don't know about (and I won't tell!).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayRealext175, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. I'm so happy we exceeded your expectations. I hope the wedding was a fun time! We look forward in seeing you again on your next trip to Festus!

Best regards,
Rhonda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

This is an above average holiday inn express. It is well situated and staffed. The rooms are excellent. Service too. Very responsive too the guests needs. Very good at managing loud guests that caused done disturbance on our visit.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayRealext175, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments about our property. I will be sharing your comments with my staff. We genuinely care about our guests and I'm happy it shows.

Best regards,
Rhonda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

we stayed there for two nights, and we had an awesome quiet room, very quiet room, their elevator/vending machines/ice making machines are all behind a steel door, that doesn't affect the floor where you at, so it is almost sound proof for a good night sleep, their staff/houskeeping/kitchen staff are so so friendly, Debbie in the breakfast room is great, she demonstrated us the Pancake machine, (they have a full automatic pankcake machine) that the children really loved, free internet, free Breakfast, free smiles, and great customer service. will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: the pool is a great place for kids to have fun, try to visit with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayRealext175, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Wow! Thanks for the kind words.. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and enjoyed the staff. We like to think that this is more of a home than a place to work. Come back and see us anytime.

Best regards,
Rhonda, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stopped in Festus for the night while traveling south through Missouri. The hotel was close to I-55, but behind a business, so easy to find and not too noisy. The woman at the front desk was very nice, our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and there was a nice selection for breakfast.
There is also a decent selection of restaurants nearby, plus other shopping.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayRealext175, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. We are always pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. See you on the next trip.

Best regards,
Rhonda, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis

Address: 1802 Gamel Cemetery Road, Festus, MO 63028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Festus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Festus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites South St. Louis Festus I-55. We are located just minutes from downtown St. Louis and many popular attractions. Experience all the area has to offer, such as the majestic Gateway Arch, St. Louis Cardinals Baseball, Edward Jones Dome, Ram's Football, America's Center, Anheuser Busch Brewery, Grants Farm, Saint Louis Zoo, casinos, Six Flags, Historic Ste. Genevieve and Wineries. At the Holiday Inn Express of Festus we believe you can travel far away and still feel right at home. With great service and excellent facilities, we want to show you that making your stay enjoyable is our top priority. All the rooms at the Holiday Inn Express of Festus are equipped with expanded cable television with premium channels, 32 inch LCD TVs and complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet. Our 100% smoke free property has a variety of room types including traditional and whirlpool suites and accessible rooms. Rise and shine each morning with the Holiday Inn Express Festus as we prepare our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar featuring a variety of hot breakfast items including several healthy options. Stay Smart, stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Festus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.