We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1802 Gamel Cemetery Road, Festus, MO 63028   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Festus
Conway, MO
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Wonderful staff. Beautiful place. Located in quiet place. No traffic noise. The breakfast area is huge and looks more like a lounge. Will stay here again. We were impressed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    12
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
12
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

We found this hotel clean and comfortable. It was right on the interstate and within walking distance to a couple of restaurants and stores. I would stay there again on my way ti St, Louis or Six Flags. It is a family style hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

We were in town for a funeral and got to the hotel early, but the friendly front desk girl (Rhonda?) checked us in early so we were able to rest after the long flight. The place is new and smoke-free, which is absolutely wonderful. The lobby decor is rather unusual, contemporary, in oranges and greens. A friend of ours described the plants/floral arrangements as looking as though they were "from the Addams Family", but it was a nice change from bland. :)

Breakfast was great: scrambled eggs, sausage, sausage gravy, biscuits, cereals, breads, yogurt... and amazing cinnamon rolls. The coffee (available 24 hours) passed the test for my finicky husband. I liked the nice assortment of teas and hot chocolate.

And the rooms were really nice. Dark woods, great chair to sink into, comfy bed, decorator touches. Bathroom? Except for the complimentary toiletries, you wouldn't know you were in a hotel: furniture-style, granite topped vanity, built in dark wood shelves, artistic floor tile, granite bath surround with a curved shower rod and better-than-average showerhead.

Best parking is in the back of the hotel, right off the breakfast room/back lobby, accessible by door key. There's not much parking near the front door, so check in out front, move your car to the back and go in the door between the fitness center/pool and breakfast area. You'll find yourself right at the elevator.

If you are looking for a great little local hometown place to eat some great fried chicken, try Chicken Charlies on Truman. Take A back over the bridge past the White Castle, turn left at the light on Truman (Walmart is across the street) and watch for it in a little strip mall a ways up on the left, after Kmart and Dairy Queen and BP. It's coated in batter and deep fried to a golden crispy crunch. Side dishes were ok, but the chicken is the juicy star.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Puente, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

The staff at the Holiday Inn Express were wonderful, We traveled to Festus, Mo., for the military funeral of our nephew who was killed in the war. All of the hotels including the Holiday Inn provided a special rate to everyone that was in town for the funeral. The breakfast was great, and the staff from the manager down to the lady that makes breakfast were wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem, OR
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

This hotel was fantastic. Very friendly staff, clean, new hotel with all the gadgets you can have. Recommend 100%.

Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Wow, this was a fantastic property! I understand it is within its first year and was very clean. Room was nice, with all the expected ammenities for a seasoned traveler. Front Desk staff was quite polite during the check-in process, however when later waiting in the lobby what appeared to be an agent and a manager were bickering back and forth. Breakfast was nice, decent selection of items. The only negative we took away was on our departure. A large rain storm hit the area, and hotel maintenance found it a good time to close the front drive so it could be power-washed. Guests had to park outside the overhang and load bags and people in the rain.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

We have visited with family in the area over the years and this brand new hotel is easily the best place to stay. It is new and fresh and nice, but that alone isn't enough. The staff is also friendly, helpful. Nice amenities. It's really much nicer than any of the alternatives in the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis

Address: 1802 Gamel Cemetery Road, Festus, MO 63028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Festus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Festus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites South St. Louis Festus I-55. We are located just minutes from downtown St. Louis and many popular attractions. Experience all the area has to offer, such as the majestic Gateway Arch, St. Louis Cardinals Baseball, Edward Jones Dome, Ram's Football, America's Center, Anheuser Busch Brewery, Grants Farm, Saint Louis Zoo, casinos, Six Flags, Historic Ste. Genevieve and Wineries. At the Holiday Inn Express of Festus we believe you can travel far away and still feel right at home. With great service and excellent facilities, we want to show you that making your stay enjoyable is our top priority. All the rooms at the Holiday Inn Express of Festus are equipped with expanded cable television with premium channels, 32 inch LCD TVs and complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet. Our 100% smoke free property has a variety of room types including traditional and whirlpool suites and accessible rooms. Rise and shine each morning with the Holiday Inn Express Festus as we prepare our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar featuring a variety of hot breakfast items including several healthy options. Stay Smart, stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Festus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.