We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Fenton-St. Louis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Fenton-St. Louis to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Fenton-St. Louis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1088 South Highway Drive, Fenton, MO 63026   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A new favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time on 12/26. Great location, pet friendly, very clean and well maintained. The rooms are a little small but well appointed. Although they allow smoking in some rooms we didn't notice any. We arrived to late for the happy hour (bummer) but the breakfast was great. Per our title, this is a new favorite. We'll stay here again for sure.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    70
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
98
33
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Overall we thought the hotel was fine; however we wouldn't stay here again bc of a few key reasons:
1. Noisy rooms - yes it's convenient to be right off the highway but we could also hear the traffic all night

2. Smoke is allowed at the hotel (gross) so even though we had a smoke free room, smoking was allowed on our floor & you could smell it in the hallway, on elevator, etc - horrible in my opinion

3. Pet friendly hotel is good for those that need it but what I didn't consider is that my husband (who is allergic to cats) would be bothered & unfortunately he was sneezing all weekend so be aware

4. Rooms are small - we were thankful to have a 2-room suite but you could barely walk around the sofa bed when it is up

5. Breakfast was wonderful - eggs, biscuits, sausage, waffle maker, cereal, etc

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Not the cheapest place to stay but after a hard day of driving on a holiday night, it was the perfect place. After checking inn, I enjoyed a hot evening meal with real food with an open bar for up to 3 drinks also included. The food consisted of nacho's & chips, weiners, salad, chicken strps, and baked potatoes. Staff was great. The room was comfortable with free internet, a laz boy chair, microwave and small refrigerator. Room was spotless and well maintained. The next morning there is a full breakfast, again with real hot food which consisted of real scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles, and lots of other breakfast foods. The chef and manager were making sure food was fresh and hot. Oh yes there is free popcorn and soft drinks till 10 pm each night. Great place to stay ....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I went up the night before I was having eye surgery at the hospital and my wife and I checked into our suite. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though the property is a bit older, the hotel has been well maintained and the room was spotlessly clean, updated and well lit. My wife and I spent two nights and each morning the breakfast was very good and the late afternoon food fare was tasty. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: We chose an inside room and we found it to be very quiet and the tempreture control was just perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We enjoyed this stay. Sorry :( no happy hour when we stayed but it was clean with a nice pool too. Breakfast was good and best of all, I didn't smell animals or cigarette smoke which is why I didn't stay at a certain hotel the night before, I have a very sensitive nose. I also enjoyed that it was quiet for restful sleep. The beds and pillows were nice also.

Room Tip: I don't think a person would find a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Drury Inns are my favorite place to stay!!! Great breakfast, great happy hour. This one was pet friendly giving us a first floor room. Great employees, comfortable, clean - everything and more in a motel!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern Illinois
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We spent Memorial Day weekend in St. Louis with our children. We chose the Drury Inn & Suites in Fenton, as it was centrally located to the attractions we visited. The hotel is about 20 minutes west of downtown St. Louis. The hotel provides a free hot breakfast as well as free food at 5:30 each night. The food they offered changed each night but it was always hot and always something our three kids would like. They had nachos, hotdogs, chicken strips, etc. They even offer three adult beverages per night. While they didn't have an extensive bar, it was pretty good for free drinks! The only complaint I have is regarding the elevators. The elevators were soo slow! The There was an indoor and outdoor pool that connected as well as a hot tub. When we booked, we wanted a non-smoking room but they were all full. I went ahead and got a smoking room and asked if anything had opened up the day we arrived. It didn't, but the manager asked the cleaning staff to go up to our room and deodorize it the best she could. Since it was our issue and not theirs, I thought that was really nice of her. I also had to do laundry at some point and when I went to the front desk to get change for the soap dispenser, the clerk gave me a box of soap free. It may not seem like a big thing, but I thought they really went out of their way to help. To top it off, we left behind our pillow. I called and asked if I could send a check to have them mail me the pillowcase and they offered to mail the entire pillow back at no extra cost. I can't say enough about the service!!

Room Tip: Select a lower level room as there is only one main elevator and it is really slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Fenton-St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Fenton-St. Louis

Address: 1088 South Highway Drive, Fenton, MO 63026
Location: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Fenton-St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Fenton-St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Fenton-St. Louis
Drury Inn & Suites Fenton-St. Louis Hotel Fenton
Drury Inn Fenton
Drury Fenton
Drury Inn Hotel Fenton
Fenton Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Fenton-St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.