We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Fenton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Fenton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1848 Bowles Ave, Fenton, MO 63026   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good Location, nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family and I stayed in a two bedroom family suite here durring Xmas. While we visited our family durring Xmas. It is one of the closer hotels to a lot of the "country" towns in Jefferson County. Since there are no hotels in High Ridge, House Springs or Cedar Hill. Hotel is new, clean.... breakfast was great. Nothing bad to say about this hotel. The family suite was great for 3 adults and 2 kids.
I would definatly stay here again.

Room Tip: Bring your swimming trunks for the kids in the indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for the review you submitted. It is good to hear that you were able to use one of our family suites. We normally see people fighting over these rooms over the holidays as the kids love them. My little girl loves to go to the Cardinals games and thinks it is great that they are decorated with all Cardinals bed, walls, and pillows.

We hope your Christmas went well and we will see you at Easter.

Allen
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    41
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
37
36
2
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Let me say immediately that the hotel had no way to prevent this incident. I think the way it was handled was okay but having the St Louis County Police standing right beside the night manager probably went furtherest in solving the ordeal.

At midnight, a man pounded on the next room's door. He yelled again and again until a female opened the door. I heard running footsteps as though he was chasing her or vice versa. Minutes later he slammed the door and proceeded to pound on the door of the room on the other side of our room. Again, yelling. This may have happened once more, I cannot remember.

Silence from 12:11 onward until it resumed at 12:30. More pounding and more yelling.

I dialed 911. After conversation with dispatcher I dressed and met officer in lobby. The night manager was alerted with at least phone call from my partner from the room telephone and she was on the third floor just as I took the stairs to meet the officer in the lobby.

The manager attempted to get persons in one of the rooms beside our room to answer their door. They refused to acknowledge knocking on door by manager. I told officer the room number of the hotel where I saw the man--a man--disapper into from the room beside our room. To my knowledge no attempt was made to find this man.

I believe he was high on some liquid or otherwise!

Given the 10 or so minutes the manager and officer spent outside the rooms may have been the ticket! At least there was no further crap with yelling, pounding footsetps, or door pounding and slamming. Please see my teip below.

Again, the hotel was in no way at fault here, but see the tip(s). Finally, it was a bit hard to fully rate this Holiday Inn Express. (Breakfast was good...standard fare for Holiday Inn Express: eggs, cereal, sausage, juice, coffee, pancake machine, and yogurt.

Room Tip: Number One, if you ever face such circumstances, do call 911. The night manager here was a female...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel.

I am glad to hear that you are ok and that the police were able to take care of the situation peacefully. Unfortunately, in our business, not all guests are having the best day. The party in question was obviously not accustomed to being in a hotel environment or to how to deal with conflict. It is good that you contacted the police to deal with them but it would have been better to let the hotel staff deal with the situation as they are there to assist the authorities.

Thank you for your efforts and we sorry that poor manners of others disturbed your stay.

Allen
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is conveniently located near the highway and close to St. Louis. It's a bit of a trick to navigate to the nearest restaurant (Cracker Barrel) in the dark, but we made it. The room has all of the amenities you would want, including HDTV. The sink and mirror were in the same room as the shower, so the mirror did fog up. We both really liked the shower, which had a good shower head and 2 grab bars for safety. The bed was comfortable and had 4 pillows, 2 each with pillowcases labeled "Soft" or "Firm." We didn't hear any noise, although the place was nearly full. The breakfast choices were pretty standard, with just a few hot items. The cinnamon rolls were excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We really appreciate your comments about how the room was safe and fitted your needs. We are always trying to improve on the service we provide. We hope you had a good trip and to see you soon.

Allen
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at this property. Staff was outstanding. Breakfast was very good for this type of hotel - especially the biscuits and cinnamon rolls. There were also cookies every night. And as a priority club member, we also received a welcome amenity. Hotel is very close to restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. Would highly recommend this hotel.

One additional note about the beds - they are firm rather than pillow top.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. Sorry to be so late in getting a response to you. We all appreciated everything you mentioned and look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.

Have a great spring.

Allen
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This motel is convenient for many areas in the St. Louis metro and southwest area of St. Louis. The staff is very friendly and accomadating. It is not the easiest motel to figure out how to get into. They have a very limited fitness room and I am not impressed that you are on display to everyone in the front desk/lobby area when you are trying to walk off a few pounds. The rooms are very big and spacious and they have over 200 tv channels. The furniture is outdated and starting to come apart in the room I had. A comfortable office type chair would be nice to work at the desk. My biggest disapointment with this motel is the water pressure, it is pitiful trying to take a shower.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your candid response to our hotel. Since the time of your comments, we have taken measures to increase water pressure. It is significantly better than it was before. Also, we offer passes to a local gym called Riverchase that offers full athletic facilities. We have left the clear glass to the fitness center for that safety of the guests and responsiveness of our staff.

We look forward to your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land of Pleasant Living
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed the night enroute to Phoenix from the east coast. Reviews here and proximity to a friend's house narrowed our choice and we weren't disappointed. Received an upgrade as a Priority Club Platinum member and weren't disappointed. Attentive staff and clean comfortable room. Overall property appearance was fresh and clean. Would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear cz75guy,

Thank you for your recent response to our hotel and especially for being a Platinum member with Holiday Inn Priority Club. I am happy to hear our staff was able to exceed your expectations, for your stay. We always want our guests to enjoy themselves and feel like they are family when they visit including giving our Platinum and Gold members upgrades whenever we can. Please visit again I would like to meet you on the next stay.

Allen and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennon, Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Was my first trip to St Louis, but didn't want to stay in the city. The location was excellent. Close to downtown so it was a short trip to the Arch, Botanical Gardens, Zoo and the many parks. We didn't book ahead of time so only room available was on the first floor. The property was so clean & quiet we ended up staying for 3 days. Breakfast was great even had the new pancake maker machine. The staff made it easy to extend our stay. If I visit St Louis again I would stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Smcabc,

Thank you for your response and being able to service your family on your trip to St. Louis. I agree with you, St. Louis has some of the greatest sights to see in a metro area. We have the best Zoo in the country, the Arch, St. Louis City Museum, the Science Center, and keep going. I think our hotel is also a great hidden treasure for the area; quiet, clean, and friendly staff.

We hope to see you again on your next trip.

Allen and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fenton

Address: 1848 Bowles Ave, Fenton, MO 63026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Fenton, the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis West - Fenton hotel offers excellent services and amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Our hotel's location in the St. Louis, MO metro area makes travel to famous St. Louis attractions simple.When searching for Fenton, Missouri hotels with meeting space, remember that our facilities include a 400-square-feet meeting room, as well as a modern Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous businesses from the Fenton Business Park are a stones throw from the hotel. Our location is great for access to St. Clare Health Center, Maryville University and St. Louis University.Nearby Grant's Farms offers visitors a chance to view some of the world's most beautiful animals, and if you're looking for hotels near the St. Louis, MO area, you'll be pleased to know that we are close to several of St. Louis' most famous attractions, including the Gateway Arch, City Museum and Science Center, pleasing both adults and kids. Visitors can also explore the impressive Saint Louis Zoo or create memories with an exciting day at Six Flags St. Louis.Guests who stay in Fenton, Missouri appreciate our hotel's indoor pool and Fitness Center, which make it easy to keep up with workout routines or relax. We also serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar each day, so you can start your morning right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fenton Hotel Fenton
Holiday Inn Fenton
Fenton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Fenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.