We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, should have thought twice on the location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1662 Fenton Business Park Ct., Fenton, MO 63026   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Westminster, Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good hotel, should have thought twice on the location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

As mentioned before it is your typical TownePlace Suites and built identical to many of them across the country. Only other TPS we've stayed at was in Lombard, IL.

We do like TownePlace, very nice rooms and good service, acceptable prices. The thing is with this TPS, it is in a very difficult to get to location. If you're coming West on I-44, you need to get into a very narrow exit lane and then make three right turns before you can turn into the driveway. If you're coming East on I-44, there is no way of knowing where your exit is and you may end up passing it up and taking a 2 mile detour just to get back there. BTW, if you're coming East on I-44, it's the Mraz Lane exit and follow Highway Drive South to the light at Rudder Road. There are no signs telling you this.

Also, there are no services such as shopping and grocery stores within a 5 mile radius.

Also this hotel gets another demeritz for an extreme lack of breakfast. All you get is some wrapped up danishes, poptarts, and fruit. This is especially a disadvantage because there are no other food choices anywhere in the area.

So before getting settled in, make sure you buy food first and get good directions because it's still rather tough to get to any restaurants or grocery stores.

If you're not too picky with the difficulty accessing the hotel, Westbound I-44 (Eastbound I-44 is very easy to access), shopping, food, and lack of breakfast, then TPS is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
8
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, OK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

Place is dated, but the room was clean. Thought the TV was going to swivel right off of the dresser it was on! Not much room if you want to use the (uncomfortable) sofa bed.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We have stayed here twice while visiting family in St. Louis. Having grown up there, I knew it was not in an ideal sight seeing location but close to the interstates that you need to use in visiting family and friends all over town. Close to Fenton/Eureka, south county, and west county, and its also not too far from downtown and other tourist destinations.
The room was a two bedroom suite (both with their own tvs), a kitchen, a table, and a couch/sitting area with a tv. The staff could have been more helpful when I checked in alone after 2 days of driving w/ 2 small children but otherwise were great during my stay. We stayed for close to a week and did use the laundry facilities which were fine. Overall, it was a great home base for a week with everything we needed.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

First time staying at a TownPlace Suites. Nice, fairly new hotel. Room and hotel were nice - no frills. It was clean except for the coffee maker - it didn't look like it had been cleaned, so I didn't make coffee in the AM. We thought since it was a suite hotel, the studio unit would be a bit larger, but we ended up having to move a number of pieces of furniture around to make room for our daughter on the fold out couch. Breakfast was danish, fruit, juice/coffee.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenland NH
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I asked for an upgrade being a Marriott Rewards Member and was given a two bedroom instead of one. We also requested top floor and end. We loved all the room we had and would go back there again if in the area. When traveling again I will be looking at other TownePlace Suites.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

OK, I will admit that I hate hotels, so this was perfect for my business trip. Nice sized CLEAN room, small kitchen, free coffee all day and oatmeal in the morning. Free internet and free parking. The only thing I would add is a few more breakfast choices, but that's not a serious complaint. NICE people working there. Much more like living in a small apartment with daily towel service. I will be back next time I am in St Louis.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2005

If you're looking for a clean hotel with an excellent front desk staff this place is for you. We dealt with a man named JC who made our stay more enjoyable. The rooms have everything you need to prepare dinner (you supply the food). If you have a family be sure to get a 2 bed suite. We saved alot of money by fixing our meals at the hotel (they even have an outdoor gas grill by the pool area). I would stay here again. The only thing is be sure you call the front desk for directions because it sits back off the interstate and is tricky to get to with desk directions. JC made it easy to get to. Thanks JC and the Townplace staff for a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton

Address: 1662 Fenton Business Park Ct., Fenton, MO 63026
Location: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neighborhood-style living featuring comfortable, casual suites at a great value. Warm, inviting staff, available 24/7, that will make you feel right at home. Pets are welcome! $50.00 to $100.00 non refundable pet cleaning fee applies depending on your length of stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites St. Louis Fenton Hotel Fenton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.