We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent FAST service and great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Que Pasa

Que Pasa
1165 Gravois Rd. Ste 100, Fenton, MO
+1 636-600-1062
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 85 Restaurants in Fenton
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Fenton, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent FAST service and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I have been here twice now, both visits were fantastic. No waiting to be be seated, very large accomadations with both smoking and non smoking seating areas. Food is wonderful, margaritas are huge! Only thing I would recommend is possibly lowering price of margaritas, but at the same time they are HUGE and you get a lot for your money. Both times my boyfriend and I shared a medium size and couldn't finish it, I guess next time we will get a small to share. :-) Waitstaff is very polite and come by often to ensure you have everything you need. Great, clean atmosphere and very spacious. Very nice bar area as well.Would strongly recommend to anyone.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excelent Mexican cuisine in St. Louis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Decided to try a new place Mexican restaurant in Fenton, Mo (suburbs of St. Louis). Loved it!

Great chips and salsa, awesome margaritas and outstanding food. Services was fantastic and the restaurant was very clean.

I highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Ridge, Missouri
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have eaten here twice and both times it was delicious. The wait staff is very nice and we didn't have to ask for anything. The restaurant and bathrooms are clean! Besides a little bit of a wait to get our bill, it was a perfect experience and we will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican in Fenton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

In town for one night, and wanted something besides standard chain fare. Found this restaurant because of reviews on Trip Advisor. It's not on the interstate, so use your gps or smartphone to locate it.

Absolutely wonderful food. There were many things on the menu I have not seen on the average Mexican restaurant menu. My table had Nachos Tejanos with beef, a burrito fajita with shrimp, and a side of guacamole to go with the chips and salsa. At the suggestion of the waitress, we downsized the nachos from a whole order to a half order. It was still huge, and it was excellent. The cold additions of lettuce, tomatoes, onions and sour cream were crisp and fresh. The hot components were hot and well-seasoned. The burrito was also well-seasoned, and covered in a very tasty white cheese sauce. Even the salad and rice were nicely prepared additions to the meal, not just tasteless add-ons to the fill out the plate. The guac was fresh and real.

The prices were reasonable. if you check their website, you can get a coupon for a discount on your meal. The waitress provided really good service, too. Great food, good price, polite service- about all you could ask for. I'd definitely eat here again, and will now look for an excuse to visit Fenton, MO again. You will leave stuffed and happy from Que Pasa.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
House Springs, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Real Mexican. Fair prices. Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Let me start by saying that I'm part of a ranching family from the Southwest. I've eaten Mexican food all over this country and Mexico. Que Pasa wouldn't be my first choice in the world. But it is my first choice in the St. Louis area. The food is a well above any other I've had in St. Louis and a cut above most of what I've had elsewhere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Que Pasa also viewed

 

Been to Que Pasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Que Pasa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.