We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad customer service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fenton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fenton to your Saves list
Super 8 Fenton
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   650 S Hwy Dr, Fenton, MO 63026 (Formerly Econo Lodge Southwest -Fenton)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Union
1 review
“bad customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Bad service, handle on door broke in my hand as i was leaving the room for dinner. I would have left, but the weather was bad. Also i had to get a new key every time i left the room. I should get a refund !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    24
    44
    85
See reviews for
60
26
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hallways are dirty,filthy not cleaned for years
Room carpet smells and gets stuck to legs if you walk bare feet
Smoking or Non smoking.... all rooms smell
Bed tilts in one direction
Horrible breakfast
Wierd people walk around the parking lot in the night...probably unsafe place as well.

I promise never to stay here again.......................sorry Mr Jay Patel (owner) but you need to know that cleanliness is godliness.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fenton hotels

Clinton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Doors did not work properly.Blankets had cigarette burns.Some of the lamp cords had been spliced together.Satelite and wi fi only worked occasionally.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Room rates were very reasonable for being so close to the interstate highway. Breakfast was also included in the room price and was a great perk although I was unable to eat the reakfast because of the tests I was schedule for during my stay. A great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Licking, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We took a trip with some friends, who wanted to stay somewhere inexpensive, stating all you need is a clean & comfortable to sleep, OK, but when you only get one out of two thats only 50% and any test you only get 50% on "YOU FAILED" and this motel if you are looking for comfortable it was not there. The bed was like sleeping on the edge of the Grand Canon, as the matress was total worn out and sunk to the center.
The room was clean and the front desk lady (when checking was very nice) (the guy at the desk when checking out couldn't care less about the guess stay) and we didn't have any hot water.
We do understand that at a low price you can't expect much but should have a decent place to sleep and hot water to wash.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Fenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fenton

Address: 650 S Hwy Dr, Fenton, MO 63026 (Formerly Econo Lodge Southwest -Fenton)
Location: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Fenton 1.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fenton Hotel Fenton
Super Eight Fenton
Fenton Super 8
Fenton Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.