We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing negative to say 9” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tradition Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Tradition Inn to your Saves list
Tradition Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1625 West Columbia Street, Farmington, MO 63640   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Saint Charles, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nothing negative to say 9”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My husband and I spent the night in this facility last week for the second time in the past year for a " winter overnight get away." On both occasions we found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, nicely furnished and very quiet. My husband watched TV without difficulty. We enjoyed happy hour and 1/2 price appetizers in the attached bar early evening then went back to hear the band at 9pm. It was a cold, windy night; we enjoyed being able to dine and be entertained then walk down the hall and go to bed for the night. We will return and have recommended this hotel to others.

Room Tip: I inquired and was told all rooms have now been remodeled. last year we were on the second floor in...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    5
    6
    11
See reviews for
9
10
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

They have tube TV's in the room and the walls are cinder blocked. I knew this ahead of time (thanks to tripadvisor) and brought my own tv.

The first night the power went out which reset my alarm clock. Luckily, my cell phone alarm woke me. I was also assisted in being woken up at 4am by a cricket in the wall.

Day 2: That cricket started going crazy and wouldn't shut up. I had to switch rooms at 11:30pm. Thee front desk person was a little snippy with me and said that maintenance would take care of the cricket the next day at 9am.
They moved me to a poolside room that had a spotlight glaring right outside the door. It illuminated my room even with the blackout curtains drawn.

Day 3: I asked if they could turn off the light. They said they couldn't help me. By God's grace, I had a blanket with me that I was able to use to block out the light.

Day 4: I had breakfast in the Spokes Pub and Grill. The eggs were under cooked and jacked up my stomach. The amenities are poor and the helping staff seems to have no power to do anything to assist.

Lastly: Every day that I was there, I found at least 1 black beetle-like bug in the room. creepy.

Room Tip: Bring your own tv, an extra blanket for the window if you have a pool side room, and DO NOT eat ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Farmington hotels

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I ask to speak with the manager, and never heard a response. Rooms out dated, thin walls. Looking to get some sleep go to the holiday inn down the road. You will get much better service. You get what you pay for. I will never step foot in this dump again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhambra, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Looks can be very deceiving with this place. Looks good from the outside but once you get inside that's where everything changes! This hotel is straight out of an old '70's movie! The TV's are ancient, the carpet was stained and sticky. Spoke to the front desk clerk (Kathy) who attempted to call the manager but got no answer or return phone call. Moved me to another room but the damage had already been done. Very unprofessional on the Managers part. If this is how they run a hotel and take care of their guests its no wonder the parking lot was empty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordland, Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I love this hotel and stay here when in the Farmington area. I had unusual circumstances on this trip. Staff was very accommodating in getting me a room and early check in on short notice. As always, rooms are nice, spacious, clean, and comfy; reasonably priced. Was advised that the room did not have a fridge or microwave; however, was assured these items would be placed in the room for me. Never was told there would be an extra charge. Didn’t realize until later that I had been charged $10 for each item. Absolutely ridiculous! I sent the motel an email asking them to reverse these outrageous charges. Thus far, no response or action. As upset as I am about this, I will stay there again because it is the best place in Farmington (not many great choices there). Just implore the management to be more upfront about extra charges for commonly expected amenities these days. Be safe and courteous on the road fellow travelers; prayers for safe travel for all, Brother Bill, Shepherd's Assistant, Nazarean Missions - nazareanmissions.org

Room Tip: Never had a bad room there yet. Be sure to confirm if they will charge for common amenities such as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The staff here was so very kind and helpful. We lost our home to a fire, and during this extended stay the staff and management were the kindest people we have ever dealt with.
And I want to say there was 1 special Lady that made our stay the most enjoyable, Mrs Mary, You were the sweetest, kindest lady I have met IN YEARS! I wrote a personal letter to the management stating how they went above and beyond any expectation we had ever had. And employees like her need recognizition and her smiling friendly attitude made us all look forward to breakfast and just all around hospitality!
If you ever need a Very clean, friendly, and hospitable place to stay do not hesitate to go there.
The adjoining restaurant has amazing food and awesome servers!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Grove, Missouri
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I only stayed here one night but was greeted by a member of the staff the moment I walked in the front door. I had left another hotel that same night after a bad experience and they made me feel really comfortable. The staff was very friendly and was helpful. The rooms were very clean and spacious and had everything you could possible need. There is a restaurant there that makes it easy for you to get a bite to eat and relax. I do a lot of traveling with my job now and will be staying there at least once a month. Thanks for making my stay a great one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tradition Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradition Inn

Address: 1625 West Columbia Street, Farmington, MO 63640
Location: United States > Missouri > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tradition Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tradition Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradition Hotel Farmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tradition Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.