We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very affordable with all the extras included!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tradition Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tradition Inn to your Saves list
Tradition Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1625 West Columbia Street, Farmington, MO 63640   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
1 review
“Very affordable with all the extras included!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Large comfortable rooms. Continental breakfast was very good, nice staff and if you're a craft beer lover check out spokes pub adjoining the hotel.

Couple downfalls-make
Sure the shuttle is running the day you plan to go to the wineries. The offer a complimentary shuttle but it didn't run on Sunday and we missed the last one running to the winery on Saturday at 2pm right when we could check in- doesn't seem to make sense. Also spokes is a great bar with good food and fun atmosphere on Saturday night with live music. On Sunday, much different. Dining room lights way up when u walk in like they did last call at 8pm- that wasn't the case they stay open til 10pm but stop serving food at 8. We walked in at 8:05 and couldn't get menus so left and ordered Chinese to the room instead. At least you can purchase beer and wine at the hotel lobby store!

Hotel itself, a great value. Just plan on coming early on Saturday to take advantage of the shuttle service and to enjoy the pub later in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    3
    6
    11
See reviews for
9
10
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

After finding out that all the hotels within 35 miles was booked we were skeptical about taking the last room available at Tradition in. We have a family of 7 so we lucked out when we were told that the last room had 2 queens. Exhausted and ready to get a warm shower, and dinner we went ahead and took the last room. The staff that greeted us was extremely sweet and very accommodating. To our surprise the room was updated and VERY clean. It seemed that everything was NEW! It even smelled new in the room. The A/C unit worked great, water pressure was perfect. Be careful, the water gets extemely HOT. The kids loved the heat lamp in the bathroom. There was a sink in the bathroom and one outside the bathroom. White marble Floors, new carpet, new furniture, VERY comfy beds. The rooms was pretty big and fit 7 of us very nicely. The pool area was really nice. I noticed that the rooms on the lower legal that backed up to the pool had a sliding door that opened up and provided a small patio that backed up to the po area which was really nice. Pool is your typical rectangle shaped pool. The deep end was 7ft If I remember correctly. There is also a pub and grill attached to the hotel which has a great setup. It allows a "garden/patio" area for outdoor dinning, a quiet indoor dining area in the hotel and or you can eat in the actuall pub itself which also provides nighttime entertainment with live music. The only downfalls we endured was that there is no elevator in the hotel so we had to carry luggage and a stroller up a small flight of stairs and the prices at Spokes pub and Grill were a bit on the high end (food was delish though.) other than that, the location and accesability to stores, gas stations and food is perfect! We stayed in room 227 on the second floor and the rate for our room was $69 plus tax. We wil be back!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraditionInn, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel as your home away from home. We hope that with your future needs by returning to this area that you will select our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed two nights at this hotel to attend a wedding. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean.

The hallways and common areas have been updated - and the room was comfortable, We wondered what we were getting into when we opened the door to our room found powder blue concrete block walls in our room (seemed very outdated) , new carpet, new fancy amoire, headboards, and nightstand with a 1970's bedspead and window treatment, and no pictures on the wall. This room has two sinks, and a great shower. The room conveys a mixed message.

Other than our television remote not working during our stay - we were comfortable. The free continental breakfast was anemic.

An outdoor swimming pool and indoor exercise facility were nice amenities, and parking was convenient.

Bottom line - comfortable beds and a great room for the price, we enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011 via mobile

The shuttle service was excellent, but otherwise the stay was disappointing. They have white cement walls that look like they should be in a prison, outdated furnishings, and the room had a faint mildew smell.

The thing that was really a deal breaker was the black hair all over the tub (when we checked in), and gum on the carpet. The price was right for the quality, but I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Farmington hotels

Portage, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Tradition Inn from January to June. The employees ,including management, we're very accomodating and professional. The house keeping staff were friendly,trust worthy and did a great job. We travel quite a bit with our jobs and this place has ranked #1 in our book. We hope to be able to visit them soon. If you're visiting Farmington, you must stay here. You will really enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

After reading it's reviews, I was very skeptical about staying at the Tradition Inn, but am very glad I did. My colleague and I stayed in one of the renovated rooms upstairs. They were the most comfortable mattresses I've ever slept on at a hotel. The water pressure was great in the shower and it was very convenient having free wi-fi. The breakfast was nice and the woman running it was incredibly sweet. The staff was friendly and everything was very clean. I will be staying here for all future visits to Farmington and recommend that you do as well.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Grove, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

I was on a trip to visit my father, and thoroughly enjoyed myself. I stayed up stairs in one of the renovated rooms, and it was super nice! the pool was also great, and being next to Spokes was great.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tradition Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradition Inn

Address: 1625 West Columbia Street, Farmington, MO 63640
Location: United States > Missouri > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tradition Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tradition Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradition Hotel Farmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tradition Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.