We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, but its the little details that count....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   820 Market St, Farmington, MO 63640   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Cassville, mo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice, but its the little details that count....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed here with a co-worker for one night on a business trip and the exterior and interior of the hotel looked very nice. The rooms were clean and spacious but like another reviewer said the beds were not that comfortable I had a hard time sleeping. And also, I wasnt able to close my curtains when I went to bed so the street lights from outside were kind of shining on me when I was facing the window. The complimentary breakfast was nice though, They had pancakes, bagels, toast, cereal, biscuits and gravy, eggs, milk, juice, some fruit...there was a nice selection. I didn't ask if I could get one in my room, but we didnt have a fridge or microwave which is always real convenient to have. Nice hotel but I dont know if I'll be staying here voluntarily again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear MsFlores2u,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased that you liked our hotel feature and breakfast selection. I am sorry to hear that our bed was not very comfortable. We want our guest to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay and we try our best to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guest to stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    21
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
10
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I had a very positive experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Farmington. Was very pleasantly surprised by this clean, comfortable property. Rooms were very neat and clean (including bathroom). Carpet and decor seemed pretty new. Location was great - very close to both Bonne Terre and Ste. Gen if you are planning a trip to the wineries. Prices were reasonable, and a hot breakfast was included! Workout room was small but adequate. Would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

very nice staff....good breakfast (love the pancake machine)! and on the third floor are some rooms with microwaves and fridges...close to inexpensive dining (Pasta House and Branding Iron) and 1/2 mile from Walmart. Don't miss the Culvers restaurant, which is about 1 and 1/2 miles away! Some of the beds are too firm, but you find that everywhere. Overall, a pretty nice place to spend a few days.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Clean and spacious rooms. My only issue is the rock hard beds. Most holiday inns have much much nicer beds. Otherwise this is a very nice place to stay while working/playing in Farmington MO.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Front desk clerk Maggie was very helpful. Bathroom, shower head, tub and room was very clean. Morning coffee & "Free" breakfast was relatively good, as far as hotel "Free" breakfast bars go.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We spent 3 days here, it is a newer facility that is being maintained. Over the years we have stayed in various other hotels in the area, this was the nicest so far.
The room was spacious and clean, room carpets appeared clean, the staff was friendly and the location was quiet and good for our purposes. Breakfast was done well, hallways, lobby and community areas were clean.

Minor complaints were: one burnt out bulb in the bathroom, the second floor window was screwed shut so no fresh air was available and the A/C unit was fairly loud, Strangely, the ceiling drywall tape in parts of our room was starting to peel.

Overall, it was a nice place to stay and we would not have a problem returning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

This is a good hotel in a good location. It's close to several restaurants. I would stay here on business again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington

Address: 820 Market St, Farmington, MO 63640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington located in the heart of the Maple Valley shopping center, at the intersection of Hwy 67 & 32. The hotel is just minutes from Parkland Hospital, Mineral Area Regional Medical Center, and Mineral Area College: Farmington Civic Center, Farmington Water Park, Siegel Roberts Automotive, Playpower, Ozark Steel, Trimfoot Shoe Co. all located close to Farmington Regional Airport. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Farmington is surrounded by a wide variety of eating establishments, just minutes away from local wineries, or enjoy the many beautiful state parks - St. Joe, Hawn, Pickle Springs, Elephant Rock and Bonne Terre Mines. We are proud to be a 100% smoke free facility. Our oversize rooms and suites are tastefully decorated with complimentary high speed Internet, and the Simply Smart bath experience. Feel at home in our Great Room where you can enjoy our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor pool & spa, fitness center, guest laundry and business center for your business needs. Surrounded by beautiful wine country and the Hills of the Ozarks, this hotel features the best staff in Farmington, just waiting to meet you and help create a memorable experience. Perhaps, you would agree that when in-Farmington, the Express is the only smart place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Farmington
Holiday Inn Farmington
Farmington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.