We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grood food and great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Branding Iron BBQ - CLOSED

Branding Iron BBQ
763 Maple Valley Dr, Farmington, MO 63640-1944
573-756-1100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Troy, Illinois
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Grood food and great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We enjoyed eating at Branding Iron BBQ one Friday afternoon - we had about 15 in our group.
Our waitress was very attentive and the food was very good and tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park Hills, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Love there sweet tea and terrible tatter well it aint called that but its the loaded baked potato pulled pork sandwich is good

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhambra, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Food was great and the service as awesome! The All You Can Eat choices were endless!! Will definitely come back again when I am in the area!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marionville, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“good bbq”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I am a rather picky bbq fan, being from Missouri and traveling extensively I have tried my fair share of bbq and can only name a few places that stand out. I was surprised to receive pork rinds while I waited on my food and I was even more surprised to see pork steak on the menu... so I tried it and I got the last one, being as this is one of my specialities I knew it was going to be hard to win me over... but they did they cut of meat was larger than expected and juicy... I can see why I got the last one.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

tasty food but the service was a bit slow because rush hours other the that good place to eat in town

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Branding Iron BBQ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Branding Iron BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.