We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farmington Pasta House---just another chain site” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pasta House Co.

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Pasta House Co.
931 Valley Creek Dr, Farmington, MO 63640-1967
573-760-0026
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 60 Restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Southeast MO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Farmington Pasta House---just another chain site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I've been to other Pasta House restaurants where they made you feel like visiting royalty and the food was very good. Farmington? Eh, not so much. Service is typically mediocre to poor, unless you are friends or family of staff or the owners. Most items that come from the kitchen are slow to arrive at your table, are sometimes luke-warm, and often taste like something from your grocer's freezer or shelf. There are better places in Farmington to spend your dining dollar.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    5
    11
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I love the salads and rolls...pasta and desserts are good too...nice staff and will fix to go while you are there or call it in....close to the hotels

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“consistant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We can always count on this restaurant having the mom's warm homemade taste. Its always consIstant. You can count on a good meal.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Outdated and unfortunate.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I ate here with two other colleagues while spending a week on business. Right when we entered the restaurant I could tell it was going to be an interesting experience. I noticed the smoking section right away as the restaurant smelled less like Italian food and more like a bar. The smoking section is just a few feet away from the restaurant and there were just as many smokers as not. Now for the food, the salad was the best part of the entire meal. We all ordered a different item from their Specials menu. My chicken Alfredo was gross. My colleagues entries were marginally better tasting than my own. The rolls we were served were no better then what I buy from the frozen section of the grocery store. Overall I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Bad Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Received bad service, long wait, waitress ignored my request and the pasta dish I ordered was dissapointing. Eat at the Applebees down the right; it's a lot better!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren Z, Public Relations Manager at The Pasta House Co., responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are very sorry that your visit was disappointing. We truly hope you will visit us again so that we may make it up to you! If you would like to speak with someone regarding your experience, please visit our website for our contact information. http://pastahouse.com/contact/index.html
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pasta House Co. also viewed

 

Been to The Pasta House Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pasta House Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.